We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great italian food”

La Locanda Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Locanda Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth Street
Transit: Public bus on the corner of 5th street and Washington Ave.
Sorocaba, SP
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great italian food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The enviroment is very cozy, It is away from the main streets so you may take a table outside and have a peaceflu meal. The service is very nice and the food is absolutely delicious. We really enjoy our dinner and most of all at a fair price

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csimoneti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    207
    40
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Best Italian Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We spend 2 weeks in SoBe eating a lot, and we found out the best restaurant in town…
La Locanda!!!
ORGASMIC PIZZAS,delicious Pasta and fantastic Fish…
Great service and thanks to Francesco we had gorgeous remembers and always a good time!
A place to be!!!!

PS: Grazie mille Francesco & Team…we will be back soon… ;-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALSA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in South Beach ”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice location with great service and perfect food.

We had the buffalo mozzarella, pasta, pizza little Italy and housemade pana cotta. All was great and really delicious. We felt like home (Europe).

Prices are absolutely fair compared to the food and the trash of the ocean drive.

Big recommendation.

Helpful?
1 Thank timor26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxfrank, Owner at La Locanda Restaurant, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
thank you so much, hope to see you very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Does "Al dente" mean inedible ?”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The reviews suggested an Italian experience.. If you want that, go to Italy. My wife and I looked forward to a lunch at La Locanda. First impressions not great. Reception was underwhelming and a bit brusque. The room was pleasant enough, but the slightly dog-eared menus were an omen.
We both had pasta (of course) and in both cases - penne and ravioli- the pasta was like chewing cardboard. What was left uneaten on the plates would have been noticed in any caring restaurant - not here. On paying the bill,I suggested the food was not up to standard and got the grimace and the shoulder shrug.
If you go to La Locanda in Sobe-- so be it! You have been warned

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank goodvalue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent, small Italian away from the crowds”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful lunch of grilled branzino in this intimate Italian south of Fifth Street in South Beach. Our meals were subperb as was the friendly service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Locanda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing