We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Locanda

La Locanda
Reserve with OpenTable
La Locanda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 1,023 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth Street
Transit: Public bus on the corner of 5th street and Washington Ave.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went here for lunch - nice air conditioned restaurant on such a hot day! Had pizzas which were large and tasted good. Service good, a nice option not far from the beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    176
    34
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Price, Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

4 college girls spending spring break in South Beach can get expensive. We were recommended to go here by another tourist who comes to South Beach all the time. This was one of the best meals we had in South Beach. We split two bottles of wine, we each got an appetizers, entree, and dessert and it came out to be about 30 dollars a person. For South Beach, that is a steal! The owner is very personable as well.
I highly recommend the "purse pockets." I went to Florence while studying abroad and got this in Florence, and it tasted the exact same in South Beach. You will not be able to find that type of meal anywhere else!

A lot of locals go there as well, so you know its good! The atmosphere is a mixture of everything, there were families, college girls like us, natives and people on dates. Recommend to anyone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We came here one early evening before we had to head to the airport to go home.

The food was good - especially the pasta with ragu - and the service was very friendly and efficient.

We didn't go for them but the pizzas looked very good too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter-Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Only wow!
Good selection of wines and service ***
Fabulous place in Miami.
The owner accept everyone with smile, he is offered an apero or digestif or dessert...
The pruscuitto pizza with aragulla is very excellent with really italian taste.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank isa6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel and we were quite impressed with the service from the owner Francesco Cavalletti who took pride in making sure all his guests were well taken care of. We had the seafood pasta which was outstanding. Francesco introduced his wife and offered us complimentary liqueurs to end our fabulous meal. No hesitation recommending La Locanda.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewmarketWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda also viewed

 

Been to La Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing