We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best on Espanola Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hosteria Romana

Hosteria Romana
Ranked #157 of 1,074 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Helsinki
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best on Espanola Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I visited first time Miami South Beach area. Espanola Way is heavily marketed as one of the must places to visit. We visited most of the restaurants on that road and we fell in love with Hosteria Romana. It was the only restaurant where we got real service and personnel was all the time actively taking care of us in a nice manner. Prices are a little bit high but you get good quality, nice atmosphere and service. Background music is also good, not the same "disco-noice" that every other place is full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pekka56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    461
    226
    155
    197
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“genuine food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Had a lunch at this nice establishment. The service as well as the food was perfect! Nice sidewalk sitting with a good view of the lovely scenery of Espanola Way.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emil76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The only good thing is Espanola Way”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I stopped at this restaurant while visiting Miami Beach. Thought that having lunch while watching people walking by on Espanola Way was a good idea. Apart from the crowd and the sun, there is nothing memorable here. The food was below average; pasta was over cooked and flavorless. The best part of our meal was the bread ... Really, spend your money elsewhere, this place simply does not worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drarig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
650 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Good for a drink, dining looks fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Romana offers great offers to have drinks at the bar for beer and wine, with free nibbles as well - a brilliant deal. Perfect for watching the performance that goes on in the place. Reviews of food below are harsh enough, but it looked like a lot of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Italy in Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Finding this place was luck for us. Is delicious italian cuisine. We had the best experience eating in miami beach. The draft beer is very good taste and not expensive. The procuitto, variety of chesse and pizza was fenomenal. Service was very good, the staff were very attentive. The rustic decoration is beautiful, you feel like you are in Italy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spinesoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hosteria Romana also viewed

 

Been to Hosteria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing