We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a good bite to eat. Go!!!”
Review of Sultan Restaurant

Sultan Restaurant
Ranked #274 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $2 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Mediterranean Turkish Greek + Classic American Cuisine.Established in 1988.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need a good bite to eat. Go!!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great place to stop for a good eat. Me and my wife always go every year we come to south beach. Prices are descent, (for south beach). Small place but gets the job done. Staff are friendly and never had a problem while there. Food is good and fast. Never been disappointed. Try it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Speedy4lif3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    105
    49
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad idea”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were happy to find somewhere opened late and not in the crowded area. We like that kind of food that we often eat. In fact the Greek salad was the best because neither the Gyro wrap nor the vegetarian plate were good. The falafels were old and overcooked and the hummus tasted disgusting, the meat in the gyro looked and tasted funny... Beside it was not cheap for the portion we got. A place to avoid despite the pictures on the wall to show off.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maite725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Little Hole in the Wall!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Unpretentious place, with a few tables outside on Collins from which you can watch the parade of people. The food is great and informal, the gyros are tasty, the plates are good and it is inexpensive. Definitely check it out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank motoman4540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meh.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The flavors were there ... but for $9.75 for my gyro (pre-tax) I did not expect a "pre-sliced" gyro meat. Seriously, it looked like lunch meat sliced from a grocery store package. So you know this restaurant isn't hand preparing their gyro meats. Tasty- just don't expect authenticity at any price from the Sultan Kabob.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very noisy, average food, expensive considering”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This place was deafeningly noisy with loud music and traffic sounds when my dad and I ate inside in April 2013. The food was just okay, and it seemed kind of pricy for that kind of stuff, but all Miami Beach is kind of pricy so maybe this passes for cheap in that neighborhood.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSniggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan Restaurant also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Sultan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing