We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic hotel in a superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Victoria Orchid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Victoria Orchid
Ranked #75 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Little hotel on south beach in Espanola way. Street is vibrant at night with plenty of restaurants. Spacious rooms with king bed and large tv. Large bathroom. We will come back certainly!! Crew at reception desk is always very helpfull. Valet parking is available

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank saraherwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    140
    18
    6
    15
See reviews for
48
174
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is located right at the top of Espanola Way which is the tourist part of South Beach. The street is closed to traffic at 4:00 everyday and it turns into little Europe. All the restaurants set up for dinner outside on the cobblestone street...its awesome. Short walk to the beach through the shopping district which was convenient.The hotel is an old building that is very well kept and the rooms are all updated modern style...beds are very comfortable. The hotel is definitely a boutique hotel. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Very good experience, would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was over the little courtyard, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Casa with some friends. What a quaint find! Was within walking distance to the beach and ocean drive. Great value for our money. Lots of restaurants within walking distance as well as nightlife. The place was beautiful and lots of room to move around. We had kitchenette and two bathrooms in our room with a lovely sitting area and partial balcony. The bedroom had the most comfortable king size bed as well. Lovely place. Would definately recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamitrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Casa Victoria is a little hidden hotel down Espanola Way. It maybe small but my husband andI I were were very happy with this place.
The rooms were amazing, location: great, a few blocks away from the beach, shopping and VERY close to restaurants!
The young girls that work in reception are VERY helpful. the Lady we spoke to in the morning went above and beyond for us-she helped us around Miami and was exceptionally helpful!
Thank you verrrrry much

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dietikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is located perfectly at Espanola Way, very close to the beach and a busy night life. It has plenty of restaurants arounds, try the Mexican place at the corner of Washington Av. BEST Food EVER!
The hotel itself is beautiful and very clean. The rooms have lovely furniture and interiour and are pretty spacious. We slept perfectly in the comfortable bed and started the day with a nice continental breakfast, including delicous freshmade eggs/omelets with crispy bacon.
I don´t want to forget the lovely staff. They are always helpful and try everything to make your stay perfect! We could rent bikes, received hand packed bags with beach towels and bottles of water (sooo thoughtful), could print our plane tickets, received information about the area, etc. They give the hotel a big extra value!!!
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranziToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Let me start off by saying that I was totally in love with the Art Decco architecture. The hotel has a great location on Espanola way and is only a 10-15 min walk to the shops on Lincoln Street. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. The lights in our bathroom didn't work, but we were only staying one night so we didn't complain. I wasn't a fan of the cold tile floor, but I'm guessing that's necessary in FL.

We had a little bit of trouble finding the place, so I ended up calling the front desk for directions. There is nowhere to park, so don't bother looking for a place. There is a little spot right past the main entrance which you stop in to leave your car for the valet. They were fairly quick bringing our car around when we were ready to go, so the lot can't be very far away. The staff was friendly and helpful, we asked for dinner recommendations our first night. For breakfast they had a lady making eggs and had fruit available.

It wasn't outstanding but I'd definitely recommend it if you don't have to be beachfront.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently stayed for spring break and it was my second time staying there. The location is great! Walking distance from the beach, shops, clubs and restaurants. Friendly staff and service. As soon as I got there Tyson from front desk made sure we had everything we ordered and needed. First class everything at this hotel. Every time I visit Miami beach I'm staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill_fleming7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Villa Paradiso
#77 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Hotel Astor
#76 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Clay Hotel
#120 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
City Center
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
The Hall, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
#39 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
La Flora
#12 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Victoria Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Victoria Orchid

Property: Casa Victoria Orchid
Address: 507 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4008
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Victoria Orchid 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Española Way, Victoria Orchid Hotel is a charming, romantic, European inspired escape from the hustle and bustle of South Beach.Indulge in one of our 22 spacious rooms over 350 sq ft , two Suites over 800 sq ft fully equipped bar including a full size refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster , washing machine and utensils for your cooking convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Victoria Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing