We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Victoria Orchid
Ranked #90 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Let me start off by saying that I was totally in love with the Art Decco architecture. The hotel has a great location on Espanola way and is only a 10-15 min walk to the shops on Lincoln Street. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. The lights in our bathroom didn't work, but we were only staying one night so we didn't complain. I wasn't a fan of the cold tile floor, but I'm guessing that's necessary in FL.

We had a little bit of trouble finding the place, so I ended up calling the front desk for directions. There is nowhere to park, so don't bother looking for a place. There is a little spot right past the main entrance which you stop in to leave your car for the valet. They were fairly quick bringing our car around when we were ready to go, so the lot can't be very far away. The staff was friendly and helpful, we asked for dinner recommendations our first night. For breakfast they had a lady making eggs and had fruit available.

It wasn't outstanding but I'd definitely recommend it if you don't have to be beachfront.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    159
    24
    9
    17
See reviews for
56
197
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently stayed for spring break and it was my second time staying there. The location is great! Walking distance from the beach, shops, clubs and restaurants. Friendly staff and service. As soon as I got there Tyson from front desk made sure we had everything we ordered and needed. First class everything at this hotel. Every time I visit Miami beach I'm staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill_fleming7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great location on española way. It is also next to ocean drive and lincoln road. The apartments are new and very confortable. The receptionists are very sympathetic and ready to help.
The guests may use the swimming pool of other hotels of the same operator.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely place just along Espolander way, great staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. Front desk guys create a relaxed and chilled ambience and are more than happy to point you in the right direction. Comp beach towels, chairs and cycles a nice touch

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank otbc1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for only one night since we were going on a cruise and decided to stay for a night in South Beach before sailing away. When we arrived to the hotel - I was pleasantly surprised!! The location is IDEAL!! Located on Espanola Way - a secret and charming European style street in South Beach, it is lined with great restaurants and just strolling along that street makes you feel like you're in Europe - AMAZING!!!
The hotel itself fits right in to its surroundings and location.. It is charming yet newly renovated and clean. Our room was superb- couldn't have asked for a better one. Very very clean and modern!! It was a nice change compared to other hotels I've stayed at in So Be with a comparable price.
As for the staff - they were extremely accomadating and very friendly! The front desk receptionist as well as the staff in general gave us a ton of great advice.
They also provide beach towels, water bottles and you can rent a bike and take it out on the town for 2 hours!!
This is my new favorite hotel in South Beach! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGGIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Casa Victoria could not be located better for a Miami Beach vacation. The quaint, European feeling of Espanola Way is an extra plus. The hotel personel - Valerie, Kyle and Bianca - were most helpful, friendly and thoughtful. We also appreciated the free use of bicycles (a very short ride to the beach, and perfect for getting around most of Miami Beach) and the free juice and coffee available near the hotel's check-in desk. A relaxed Spanish-like charm permeates Casa Victoria and we felt right at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaKatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Casa Victoria Orchid was only open for 8 months when we found it. Wow! For South Beach it was in the middle of everything, not expensive, considering all and the room was large, comfortable, cool and attractive. The king bed was so comfortable. Staff were helpful, and did their jobs well. The room was spotless and our chamber maid very nice. American/continental breakfast included and it was good. If you have a car expect to park a few blocks away for $20-25 per day, but who needs a car in South Beach? Everything is so close. The large screen TV (maybe 40") was great for a morning weather report, no rain while we were there so we had nothing else to do with it. The beach, was nearby, the Miami Boat Show was going on and there were many eating, drinking, shopping and entertainment offerings nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street for less noise. Bring some snacks and beverages to enjoy in the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
El Paseo Hotel
#28 of 207 in Miami Beach
337 reviews
The Clay Hotel
#98 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,806 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#74 of 207 in Miami Beach
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Astor
#55 of 207 in Miami Beach
1,009 reviews
City Center
Hall Hotel South Beach
Hall Hotel South Beach
#53 of 207 in Miami Beach
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Victoria Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Victoria Orchid

Property: Casa Victoria Orchid
Address: 507 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4008
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Victoria Orchid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Española Way, Victoria Orchid Hotel is a charming, romantic, European inspired escape from the hustle and bustle of South Beach.Indulge in one of our 22 spacious rooms over 350 sq ft , two Suites over 800 sq ft fully equipped bar including a full size refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster , washing machine and utensils for your cooking convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Victoria Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing