We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, nice service”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #47 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice service”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We visited 5 guys in South Beach on Washington Blvd twice during our 2 night stay in south beach. The food was nice and the typical 5 guys goodness. The service was good and employees friendly and nice. It took a little time for them to fill your order, but the food was hot and tasty so no major complaints. I recommend it if you are a 5 guys fan. They keep a box of peanuts on counter of the sitting bar area FYI.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetocruise2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    587
    384
    99
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

5 Guys is fast food at its finest. We ate, what else but, a burger and fries. It was very good, I think the burgers were made on site and the fries are hand cut. The prices are very good and there were so many fries spilled into the bottom of the bag it seemed we had two orders.
The thing that stood out the most was the staff, they were extremely polite and very friendly.
Well worth the visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MurTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Five Guys never fails to disappoint.
Keep it simple - come here and get true value for money!

Great food, great service, great value.

What more do you want from a burger joint?

Helpful?
Thank pafer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good I had two!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Couldn't choose so picked two of the best. One was more than enough but when everything tastes so good it's too hard to choose.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TurnerAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rives Junction, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Superb burgers!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was going to be an early evening snack and we wished we had been hungrier! The hamburgers are very good. If you like hamburgers, visit here when you are hungry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheKs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing