We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Cafe Nuvo - CLOSED

Cafe Nuvo
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Cross street: Between Washington and Drexel Avenue
Description: Mercado Della Pescheria is a classic touch of the Mediterranean in the Historic Espanola Way Village in South Beach. Tucked among the lively shops and bars, it has an intimate setting with plush seating and excellent service. Offering lunch and dinner, guests can go on a gastronomic journey by exploring seafood and dishes with touches from France, Italy and Spain. It is the perfect place for a glass of wine on a romantic date or simply a conversation with friends.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent seafood and location. Many reviews mentioned poor service. Our experience was quite the contrary. Three different waiters checked on us routinely.

Thank Rachelmcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really hope to enjoy your visit again very soon, so you'll be able to try our delicious choices.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Nuvo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 523 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We visited this place on the last day of our stay in Miami for lunch and boy was it totally worth it. Away from all the hustle bustle of ocean drive..this place pampers you. Two bottles of wine and you'd feel the best.

Thank A4iti
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Hello. Thanks for sharing your opinion with everyone. We're thankful that you decided to give us a try. We hope you and your friends enjoyed your visit, looking forward to have you back with us whenever you visit South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were welcomed in from the torrential rain by a very friendly guy, had good margaritas to keep us entertained and decided the ambience was so good we would stay to eat.
We started with the mixed cerviche which we really enjoyed and followed up with the excellent seafood risotto and the whole red snapper. I found the lack of pricing of the chef's recommendations annoying - just tell us how much dishes are and we can make an informed choice!
The wine list was good and service excellent. Our best meal in south beach. Still raining when we left.....sigh.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMA61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hi, thanks for your review. We really appreciate your comments, and we're glad you had a good time at Cafe Nuvo. We hope we can have you again with us soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I've been to Miami quite a few times now for work and every time I'm there I always make sure I visit this restaurant. Love the food and the service and the atmosphere when sitting outside and people watching in the beautiful Espanola Way. Cant' wait for my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snow_wine_dine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi, thanks for your review! We appreciate your preference for us and it makes us glad to hear you enjoy our food and ambience. We hope to see you many more times.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were seated on the pavement in the fun elegant chairs and we people watched as we ate a delicious Italian meal. The food was delicious and the service fantastic. Would definitely recommend as it was the full package and made our last night in Miami amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M0ZGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hi, thanks for sharing your review with us. It maes us really gald that your last night in Miami was amazing thanks to our food and service. We hope you can visit us again in your next visit to Miami.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing