We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 11th Street Diner

11th Street Diner
Ranked #36 of 1,075 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I think this may be one of the most under-rated diners. The staff is very friendly, and will make your Mojito to your specifications, ie, club soda, not lemon soda, or the authentic way: no soda at all. Their menu has little balloons next to the dishes that have been featured on Food Network or reviewed by the New York Times. Well, I tried the NYT Southern Fried Chicken, and it is indeed one of the best. They pride themselves in making most of the food there, like the turkey they roast daily, the mashed potatoes, etc. The beans were al dente, the mac and cheese side dish yummy... overall I would recommend the 11th Street Diner. You can't miss it: it's a real 50's shiny Airstream-looking diner imported from New Jersey on the corner of Washington and 11th Street. Enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PEHManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,421
    1,021
    214
    54
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tired an dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Perhaps at half the price this place would make sense, so many places offer better food better service and better views for Bette prices. Really disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephensos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited this diner today after reading reviews on TA. We were not disappointed. I had a mimosa and a cheese and ham omelette which was very nice and fluffy. My hubby had blueberry pancakes and melon, he said the pancakes were slightly dry but the melon was good.
All in all i was impressed and would return. The service was good and there seemed to be a steady stream of people coming in and perusing their extensive menu.
Beet part was that is is only two blocks walk from Ocean Drive.
We paid around $40 for the meal plus tip - very reasonable considering the big portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chazzer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“$45 for two burgers and a drink!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Worst service ever! I went here after reading the great reviews! Service was crap! Had to ask twice for a refill on our drinks! They add a compulsory % 18 tip. . Pffffft... service and food were crap!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JessAndBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great place and nothing like the rip off jokes that are on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

A great big plate of turkey just likes its Christmas. The value was good and the place was cool. Could do with an happy hour as it seemed at the time we went everywhere else did.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarylS797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 11th Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to 11th Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing