We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, but scrub your menu and table down”
Review of Puerto Sagua

Puerto Sagua
Ranked #49 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Diner, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Merchantville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, but scrub your menu and table down”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Always a good and speedy meal. Must admit my last time I was here the silverware and menus were a bit dirty.
Authentic Cuban food for really reasonable prices smack in the center of South Beach. On weekends, arrive earlier for dinner as there can be a wait. Don't overlook this place. The mixture of people is unparalelled (except Wet Willie's).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    762
    226
    51
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Astounding food, service and value on Miami beach”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Me and my friend had the special - picadillo, which is ground beef and pepper packed full of flavour. This was a bargain at about $8, and came with some great Cuban toasted bread and a delicious little pot of black beans alongside the rice. It's an unassuming place, but the service is top notch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 773Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice for Cuban Food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Immediately seated at a table for 6 on a Saturday at 2:00. The cortadito was delicious (my first). Food was good. Drinks good. Service good. A pleasant stop while in Miami Beach. Would recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
828 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Cuban Food”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Whenever I come to South Beach, I always have a meal here. The atmosphere is terrific because this is an original Cuban diner and no one's concept, end of story. The knotty pine walls, murals, and Formica counter are a throw back to old times. It is still a place where a wide mix of locals go and the later you go, the more you appreciate that.

Is the food the best Cuban food in Miami? No, i love their ropa viejo and a Cuban sandwich. Prices have steadily risen over the years, but it is still a good value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited for lunch, for appetizers we had the "Tostones", with a garlic dipping sauce. That was awesome!

We also had "ropa vieja" and "picadillo a la criolla" . Both were good.

Had and awesome cup of Cuban coffee that kept us awake through the day.

Would go back!

Helpful?
Thank WichitaViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Sagua also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Sagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing