We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a great area.”
Review of Puerto Sagua

Puerto Sagua
Ranked #48 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Diner, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Miller Place, New York
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food in a great area.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Puerto Sagua is at 7th and Collins Ave in South Beach and is open 24 hours and is good!!! Need I say more. I have had the chicken sandwich as well as the fish sandwich and loved them both. My daughter loved the roast chicken with rice and beans. Everything is good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank a k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    762
    226
    51
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andrews, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food ...dirty restaurant.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Had the cuban sandwich. Black bean soup was great. Food was reasonably priced and fairly tasty. Staff wasn't very attentive past putting food on our table. Restaurant has been in operation since 1969, and apparently hasn't been cleaned since they opened. Very dirty. Dust on top of dust, even on the walls. My wife said the bathroom was the worst she has ever seen. I would go back as the food was good, but my wife wouldn't.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheClamDigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Prices”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Puerto Sagua is wonderful... good Cuban food ... The meals are plentyful and the value is great... A most on visit to Miami Beach

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevec418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The roasted chicken with rice and beans and plantains is to die for! I always come to this restaurant at least twice on my annual visit ot South Beach! Prices very reasonable for this part of town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErikaT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“South Beach Staple”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I still keep going here occasionally after many years. The fish soup with rice is great and the prices are very reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank marina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Sagua also viewed

 

Been to Puerto Sagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing