We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great authentic cuban food”
Review of Puerto Sagua

Puerto Sagua
Ranked #49 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Diner, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Salem
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great authentic cuban food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My 1st time in South Beach and I wanted to try some authentic Cuban cuisine. Puerto Sagua was recommended by the hotel door man. It was within walking distance from our hotel so that was a plus. This place is small and unasuming. More like a diner. And it was pretty crowded too. I tried the shredded beef entree, which was a shredded beef dish with peppers and white rice. Very mild and full of flavor. Defintiely will be revisiting this place next time in South Beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    750
    226
    51
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Shores, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Local Gem!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great prices....Delicious food!!! Never a disappointment...each and every visit is always a good one!! Roasted chicken is amazing!!! Love this spot!!

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best cuban in SoBe”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Food was delicious. Had Carne de Papa, Torta Espaniola, Fried Green Plantains, and Custard Flan. Entree's were top notch. Green plantains were a little bready but had a very interesting garlic vinegar dipping sauce. Some may be put off by the diner like atmosphere, but if you want authentic, white tablecloths are not the way to go. The restaurant was clean and waiters were friendly and efficient. Will come back here any time back in Sobe.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CnJMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our hotel clerk recommended this restaurant. It's like a Cuban diner. The menu is very diverse, several pages and choices. We ordered Cuban and pulled beef sandwiches. Many dishes are served with plantains. It was lively even during the winds from Hurricane Sandy blowing around. We had the sangria and they have bar seating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pern453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our hotel desk clerk recommended this place. Cuban food, very diverse menu (maybe too many choices). We had a Cuban sandwich and pulled beef sandwich. Homemade sangria to drink also has a bar. Lively crowd even during the stormy, windy weather from Sandy. It's not fancy, kind of a Cuban diner. Fast service. Right on Collins Avenue, but further south.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pern453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Sagua also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Puerto Sagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing