We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spiga

Spiga
Reserve with OpenTable
Spiga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,039 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Description: Serving genuine and authentic Italian cuisine in Miami Beach since 1995! The simplicity and personality in each dish is accredited to it's long-term success. Spiga prides itself on offering the best pasta you can find in Miami. It is handmade every morning with carefully chosen ingredients, making your dinner and dining experience a truly memorable one!
Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We sat outside and had a lovely dinner. The service was very good. Our waiter was Sergio and he was very attentive. Food was very good and not too expensive. I would definitely return the next time I am in South Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovebuggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    238
    54
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
1 review
“Must visit for fine dining Italian food and wine!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon and visited this place as we saw the good reviews on trip advisor and wow we were certainly not disappointed!! Excellent service, very helpful staff and very friendly. Food was excellent and of high quality. It was an overall lovely dining spot and being on our honeymoon it was very romantic.

A not to miss in south beach for fine dining Italian food and wine!

Helpful?
Thank Simson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mediocre, high priced food served with a side of arrogance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The wife and I recently ate at this restaurant as we stayed near there and it looked like a nice italian restaurant. The service was slow, and our waiter was arrogant, condescending, and flat out ignored our requests. When asked what was good, he insisted everything. Then when we ordered a certain entree, he told us that we would not like that meal and tried to up-sell a more expensive meal. He then went on to say that because we had not experienced such fine dining, we really wouldn't appreciate the good meals. The food was mediocre, but it was both entrees and not just this one. High priced meals with poor service and food quality means this is a definite place to avoid dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marshallisqbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wow just off Ocean on Collins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great veal with porcini mushrooms. Wonderful find. Worth the 4 minute walk from Z Ocean hotel.
Now desserts for 2

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TjFromPA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We were really looking for good food in a more quiet atmosphere without having to take a cab too far away from the main drag. This place fit the bill - great food, atmosphere and PERFECT location!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiga also viewed

 

Been to Spiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing