We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious”

Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South Pointe Park
Description: Relax in a steakhouse with a view. The Miami skyline and crystal waters of the nearby Government Cut channel set the backdrop for a lunch or dinner replete with timeless glamour. Our breathtaking location includes a waterfront cafe, outdoor patio, two floors of restaurant seating and water-view private dining rooms for groups from 20 to 450. Start or finish your evening at our fashionable Deco bar.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

i love the angry lobster and the bone in ribeye steak. great service and excellent views of goverentms cut . very good wine selection

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank israelitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,165
    687
    295
    158
    125
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coal Valley, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“everything about the meal was perfect. the frat party in the dining room wasnt!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

this was my toughest review so far, the food was great. service was also flawless. however there was a "group" of 16 men trashed obnoxiously stumbling around the dining room. not what i expected from this restaurant. when i spoke to the mgr. about it he explained they showed up drunk he apoligized and comped our check. he explained this isnt how it is at smith and wollensky. we will go back because they made it right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank junkman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting on water, with consistently excellent food and service and unpretentious, honest management.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

At least once a year, we make sure to visit Smith & Wollensky in Miami Beach. It truly is the most gorgeous setting of any restaurant on South Beach, and the food is consistently delicious. This Smith & Wollensky has been made even better by its manager, Elliot Dines, who handles a demanding crowd with grace and patience. Most commendable and appreciated is his ability to stick to his word in the wait for a table. It is well worth it. This remains one of our favorites on South Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So sad to have to give a bad review on this one”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The view was nice. The waiter was nice. The food was AWFUL! For the price, we'd have expected things to be properly prepared.

The atmosphere could've been better but there were huge tables of people with screaming, running children. The parents did nothing. The wait staff did nothing. That ruined the romance factor so I can't rate well for that.

We'd kept saying we were going to eat here, after seeing it many times on the way out of the ship channel. We'd read reviews good and bad, but some friends of ours told us it was really bad. We refused to believe them. Oh well, ya live and learn.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvidentlyInvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very consistent. Nice servers. Sit at the bar for your meal/drinks and people watch. Food is good, not fabulous. Overall , great location, good crowd mixed with locals and tourists.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank marie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach also viewed

 

Been to Smith & Wollensky - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing