We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very refreshing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tap Tap

Tap Tap
Ranked #156 of 1,074 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very refreshing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

First time having Haitian food. It was very refreshing, full of natural flavors. Will go back again.
Waitress was helpful.
A little bit expensive for a relatively small portion.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    241
    72
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Haitian food in Miami beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

The food here was top notch - my friend's main pork dish was super tender with a nice spicy dipping sauce. I had the shrimp in an incredibly rich deep coconut and tomato sauce. Rice and beans were served on the side with an unusual cinnamon flavour - which worked nicely. The incredibly strong and zingy ginger tea is worth trying too (even if it's for the last time!).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 773Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
189 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hummmmmmm wasn't blown away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Went for lunch, the Goat meat stew not bad, but have you ever tried West Indian/African curry goat? Can't compare.
I also tried the Ox tail same sauce base as the Goat stew, seems like they just use the same, bullion cube for both only added sugar to the Ox tail cause it was far too sweet. Again have you ever tried a West Indian Ox tail stew?
Inside decor fab.
Service amazing, by a lovely lady who had all the skills I look for in a waitress. A pleasure to tip well.
Won't go again. But hey that's just my taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank princessofvisconde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st taste of Hatian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

My friend who lives in Miami took me here. I had never had Hatian food before but it was really good. Stewed meats, rice and beans. Good Mojitos too. I had the days special, stewed oxtail with rice and beans and a fried plantain $15. Vegetarian friendly (my friend who took me is vegetarian). Interesting tapestries on the wall. Good experience, I'd go back if I lived here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finngelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

First time eating Haitian food and it was surprisingly delicious. The place itself is nothing special but everything the whole table had was fresh and good. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap Tap also viewed

 

Been to Tap Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing