We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice personnel”
Review of Grillfish

Grillfish
Reserve with OpenTable
Grillfish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Espanola
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and nice personnel”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate really good food, shellfish or fish with good pasta. The personnel were friendly and caring and it was easy to sit and talk together, not to crowdy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    328
    114
    51
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Grillfish. Near our hotel. So we went for dinner. Sorry. Mediocre food. Very mediocre. Weird combos. Would never go back. Service was fine. Accommodating waiter. Still, not my kind of place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good fish in South Beach,Florida”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Good service ,nice waiter and most of all a very enjoyable meal.The drinks were fine which complemented the very tasty fish supper.This is our forth visit to South Beach and always have one meal at grillfish .We highly recommend this restaurant .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Price Not For Faint of Heart BUT WOW great food”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great food and service. Across from Great hotel the Z HOTEL in South Beach. Top Seafood Great Chef Only flaw is Italians Don't put Cheese on Red Sauce with Fish !! Being a real Italian we have rules and cheese on Calamari is a no no. Alfredo is the other NO NO ! Great Service and excellent Mojito
s they better be for 13.00 and they where. ended it with Mango Key Lime Pie. Wait staff outstanding. Just go !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LRUSSO-REALTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food but the waiter was off this night”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I am torn about my experience at Grillfish. The appetizers were very nice as the clam chowder was full of clams and my shrimp egg rolls were light and served with a great plum sauce. The issue was with the server. There were long pauses in service between the apps and the entree. No on came by for a second drink offer. My salad arrived about 90 seconds before the entree. Then another long wait for the check (we decided to skip dessert there). The food is good. I just wish the server allowed me to write a review focused the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2kids2carsnopets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grillfish also viewed

 

Been to Grillfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing