We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nexxt Cafe

Nexxt Cafe
Ranked #175 of 1,075 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“huge menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

something for everyone. safest place to go with a group of friends, you will all find something to eat. the outdoor seating was lovely, but every restaurant on Lincoln road had outdoor seating. this place was the busiest on the entire stretch of Lincoln road...and I went on a Tuesday. it was still packed and people streaming in. casual attire is fine. the staff will let two people sit at tables for four. no sour looks. hostess was very accommodating. wait staff was really friendly also. the happy faces told the story. walk past a lot of the other restaurants with their outdoor seating and the mood was more muted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fongghoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    668
    268
    146
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Large selection shocking food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We landed here after a recommendation from lonely planet. Great menu to choose from but the food was disgusting. We ordered a cocktail each & they were shocking. When the food came it was just frozen food mass produced. You got massive portions how ever two bites in2 each dish & we asked fr the bill as it was disgusting. We ordered dumplings. 1 was under cooked 1 burnt which had me thinking are these fresh cooked food & some that already been cooked then re heated. Very disappointed in it as the area it was in was great

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neenoid33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Knock Off! Rip Off!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start? The poor quality dishes, the inflated prices or the awful service. Lets start with the food. The menu is an EXACT replica of The Cheesecake Factory menu, it's so blatant; but that's where the similarities end. Cheescake Factory is awesome, this place is awful. These people have decided to put their own spin on the dishes while not feeling the need to change the menu item descriptions they cut and pasted from Cheesecake. Example, we ordered the stuffed mushrooms for appetizer which on the menu description only said "stuffed mushrooms". Well they came battered and fried and in a white cream/spinach sauce. They were disgusting. We also ordered a piece of filet as the other app; had to return it. The meat tasted rubbery. Onion rings, all batter, no onion. My girlfriends NY strip, which she ordered "well done", came charred on the outside and rare inside. Portions are huge, I'm guessing their philosophy is that they'll over charge (typically $18-$20) per entree and instead of giving you well executed dishes with quality ingridents, they'll just give you more quantities of the badly made food. Waiter came by just to take orders and give us the bill. We had to practically beg for more water and ice tea refills. Did I mention the raspberry ice tea is $4.95? Do yourself a favor and stop at the next restaurant over, but don't stop at Nexxt Cafe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great location and great food. I don't give a 5-stars because it's not cuisine, but they have a huuuuge choice and they do the job well. Just go, you won't be disapointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zeinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“big portions, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went there for the happy hour and lunch. The portions are pretty big and good, the drinks are half price and not 2 for 1. The tip is included at 15% and not at 18% like most places on Lincoln road.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nexxt Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Nexxt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing