We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Nexxt Cafe

Nexxt Cafe
Ranked #173 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Went during happy hour drinks and appetizer half price. I ordered the buffalo popcorn chicken they were sooo good. Hubby ordered the dynamite shrimp he said was good as well. We ordered the Zombie cocktail it was good and strong. I also had the strawberry martini it was strong but not as good as the Zombie. I would definitely go back next time I'm in miami.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrswide1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    674
    274
    148
    127
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Huge Portion Sizes!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This cafe was so amazing we went for dinner / lunch three meals in a row. The portion sizes are huge and the value for money is excellent. Would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing! So much food!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place is awesome! We had dinner for my bachelorette party here, and the whole staff was so nice and attentive and for a tapas bar, the portions were HUGE and it was really affordable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gigantic menu - that all tastes about the same”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This mecca of Lincoln Rd gawkers that need to stop for refueling is just that. The menu is extensive, yet somehow the flavors all manage to be the same mildly flavored gigantic portioned food, that make you feel like you're getting your money's worth (if you had no discerning taste buds) No matter if you're getting asian, middle eastern, american or spanish, all of which they have...it all tastes and looks about the same. Its expected that with a menu this big, no one thing can be done that well, but my advice is still to the basics, or go elsewhere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank chichinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never again?”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

So, after a lovely charity walk (AIDS Walk Miami 2013) in Miami Beach, seven of us went, on a friend's recomendation, to Nexxt Cafe on Lincoln Road. The setting was perfect, on the edge of the sidewalk to see & be seen, gentle breeze keeping it from being overly hot, just enough shade for those of us who needed it. And let me say that having done a charity walk, we were NOT the dirty, unwashed masses. It was a perfect morning, we were groomed and while wearing t-shirts from the walk, not shabbily dressed. A group of proffessional adults spanning 20 years in ages, not badly behaved kids.
There were at least 7 empty tables that I could see without getting up to do inventory so you couldn't say they were slammed.
After we were seated, we waited 20 minutes for anyone to show any interest in out table. In fact, the people at the next table finished, left, a new couple were seated there and had drinks & apps before we had water. At the 25 minute mark, one of us went to the hostess & asked if we might see a server soon. Someone was there within five minutes but she seemed bothered by our presence when she took our orders. One of us, the snob amoung us who'd been suggesting we leave & find another place foe several minutes, decided to order nothing so there were only six items and six beverages ordered.
Beverages arrived in short order but we waited 45 minutes for food and mine wasn't there. At that point, I declined to order fearing that it would be 45 more minutes.
The food that did arrive was mostly good. (Feeling sorry for me, everyone let me have a bit of theirs and the waitress did bring me a plate in less than 5 minutes) One person's omlette seemed as if it might have been languishing under a heat lamp for a while & got a bit rubbery. We did enjoy ourselves but 3 of us had to leave to be somewhere else before one had finished his meal and long before the check came.
We did have a good time of it and, as I said, the food was good but, I'd never recomend it to anyone for fear of them having an experiance like this. And, I was a bit miffed at the included gratuity although, if that's their service standard, I can understand why. As we a) seldom go to lincoln Road for a meal and b) there are many other choices, I don't think I'd ever go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rustopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nexxt Cafe also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Nexxt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing