We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriott Deco”

Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #284 of 1,078 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Drive & 2nd Street
Description: Deco Blue Restaurant and Lounge is a hidden gem on south beach. With an unobstructed beach view we attract the hip and the epicurean, with great American and fresh seafood menu choices. Our Miami beachfront restaurant's open for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Marriott Deco”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Near the ocean front, valet parking, Marriot atmosphere. outside/inside/bar dining
We shared Mahi Mahi seafood with veggies; Great Pan seared Scollaps and Veggies
Great desert selection, good service, reasonable prices !..........................................

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria S, Public Relations Manager at Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for taking the time to share this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    31
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

As New Yorkers we tend to be very picky in regards to meals and service. We went last night with family and friends to dinner at Deco Blue and I must say that we were delighted. The food was delicious and the service was the best we've had in Miami since we moved here. The waiter was attentive and extremely polite and as to top it all off the manager stopped by a couple of times to make sure that we were ok. Everything was well cooked and presented in a lovely manner. hey are fixing the outside so the awnings are not there right now but when they are done, its going to look fabulous. The view is amazing. Just wonderful and I would recommend it. We will be definitely be making plans for their New Years Party celebration.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CristinaR60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellence with Value”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Good food at breakfast and in the evenings. Malcolm the bartender and the chef/waiter in the evenings were great.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Parkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us in Deco Blue. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for mentioning the great service you received by Martin and the chef/waiter. We look forward to you returning again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brunch buffet for two”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We purchased a special coupon for a brunch for two people and we knew from the start that it would not include all of the items on the buffet itself, but 2 appetizers, 2 breakfast dishes, like Eggs benedict or French Toast, and a drink. We were pleased with the food itself, but we ordered coffee and were charged 4.95 for each at the end of the meal...a little disappointing to say the least.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmateos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breakfast with a view!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed a nice breakfast here. While it does have a breakfast bar to serve from, the food was quite nice and frequently changed out. Wonderful omelets and waffle station. The staff here are ALL very nice and willing to help. Plus, the view of the ocean can't be beat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I’d like to thank you for sharing your experience at Deco Blue restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed our atmosphere and our food and the view. We’d love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing