We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Bar”

Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #275 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Drive & 2nd Street
Description: Deco Blue Restaurant and Lounge is a hidden gem on south beach. With an unobstructed beach view we attract the hip and the epicurean, with great American and fresh seafood menu choices. Our Miami beachfront restaurant's open for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Bar”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The bar is in the Marriott, it has a great view of the ocean and Marriott pool. Good place for breakfast or lunch as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pirate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our view and our food. We look forward to you returning again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicous!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The view from this place is to die for! They have different places you can sit where you can choose from a fireplace, a fountain, or just looking at the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we used a living social deal so we did not break the bank although the prices are a bit high the food was delicious and very well presented everything was hot and came out in a timely fashion. I loved the little buckets the clams and french fries came in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us in Deco Blue. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your our food, our view, and our atmosphere. Thank you also for your positive comments on our staff's level of service, we take great pride in their accomplishments. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What's not to like?...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

With 6.00 Champagne cocktails,..an ocean view,... Delicious appetizers, and fun, efficient service,... It was perfect!,... On the Beach

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria S, Guest Relations Manager at Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us in Deco Blue restaurant. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to you returning again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good..”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

In spite of giving the hotel and staff 5 stars, the menu and prices get 1 star due to the awesome breakfast.
The lunch and dinner menu offer overpriced and poorly presented food choices. Imagine: cold cheese nachos..ugh.
Have breakfast and eat dinner somewhere else.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food with great staff!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Came back for a business trip. Spent first day on the outside terrace for lunch, overlooking the ocean. Very attentive and friendly server and I discussed the menu items, and he assured me the Cuban Sandwich was very good. It was more than very good, it was outstanding! Went each successive day for breakfast, and I couldn't decide what was better, the food or the staff. Had an omelet each day that was made to perfection. Also had a bowl of strawberries and cream. Ran into the manager Kassandra again, who remembered me from my June visit. Kassandra is one of the best in the business, and her friendliness and professionalism runs through the entire staff as well. I made sure I recommended this restaurant to my customers, who are based in Miami but many come from all over the country to work there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Deco Blue Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing