We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Cheap just off Ocean Drive”
Review of Polo Norte - CLOSED

Polo Norte
Cuisines: Cuban
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Cheap just off Ocean Drive”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by Polo Norte for some Cuban cuisine on our one day in Miami--what a treat! Margaritas were $7 (and strong but tasty) and the food was delicious! I got the Cuban Chicken Wrap and my fiancé got the Media Noche and we were both so pleased with the exceptional flavors! Just two blocks from the Hotel Victor, where we stayed on Ocean Drive! So glad we happened upon this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaLucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cubano American Diner”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Very large menu easy for anyone to find something. Interesting milk shakes, I got the mamey and it was very good. The cordon blue with Cuban sausage was very good. The service was attentive, the waiter came by several times to see how we were doing. And we got out of there with two nice sized entrees and three drinks for under fifty bucks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Was looking for something reasonable on trip to South Beach. Polo Norte was reccomended by a local. It did not disappoint. Friendly staff and good food. We ended up eating here twice during our 3 day stay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 823travisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food for a good price”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stopped by for a fast, authentic, delicious, and affordable meal. The place has the feel of an old diner, but offers plates with a flair. I knew we were in the right place when a Miami culinary tour group came in!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Southernroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent will be back!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

First time trying this place and the only reason we did was because of a couple coming out. They said food was great. I have to admit it was a wonderful experience. Food was excellent. Portions huge. It's a good thing we shared because we we only looking for a snack. We will be back. Service was wonderful. High five to you guys!!

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polo Norte also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing