We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lincoln Arms Suites
Ranked #2 of 29 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, and one of the cheaper options in Miami. Location was great. Staff were ok, not very helpful.

I would have given this 5●●●●● but deducted one because of our checkout experience. The night before we had told reception what time our flight was and asked for a airport shuttle, the next day it was over half an hour late and the receptionist kept insisting it was on its way and we'd make our flight, in the end we had to take a taxi and the hotel didn't even offer to help. Providing a specific time for the shuttle as requested by reception was pointless.

Overall great accommodation and location.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank RuhinaMiaRaizo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 631 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The suites are amazing. They have everything you can imagine. There close to the beach and all the hot spots in south beach. I highly recommend the Lincoln Arms Suites and thank the staff for all there attention. They accommodated me very well. Stefany was so sweet, thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

For that low price we were shocked how high standards that hotel has. Rooms are spotless and very nice and cozy, staff is very helpful (Big thank you to Jacques!) location - one block from the beach!!! Great idea with rooftop- awesome space!! I wasn't in such a nice hotel like this one for a long time. Big thumb's up!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just returned and cannot wait to return...Giovanna, Albert, Yvonne and all other staff where a dream come true...The suites are so beautiful, spotless and fully equipped...just two blocks from South Beach 5 star beach on Ocean Dr.... I highly recommend the Lincoln Arms Suites as a treasure ...and thank the staff for all their help and great information ....24 hrs a day! XO

Room Tip: We where 3 and stayed in suite 108 ....5 Star ***** I also spending time in the courtyard on the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridadreamer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We found this place after having had a terrible experience at another place we had to flee from. The hotel was very well maintained, very chic, and within walking distance to Lincoln Road, all the action along Ocean Drive and two blocks from the beach. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. Free water & the really good coffee in the lobby was much appreciated. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, spacious, bright and came with fully equipped kitchens if you chose to stay in and cook. The beds were firm with high-end linens & towels. The complex did not have a pool but it didn't really matter to us since the beach was two blocks down the road. I only wish they had a computer for guests which would have allowed us to check in and print out our boarding passes for our flight home. It also would have been great if they provided beach towels, the last thing I want to do when I travel to a beach resort is to drag along a bulky towel with me across the country. Otherwise, great place. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor facing the interior courtyard. The floors are thin, you can hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxx32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

location was perfect, quite but near the action. Clean, modern decoration. Near the beach, eventhough it does not has a pool, it is associated with other hotels that have bars and pools. Jack was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived late at night and had to ring a bell to get buzzed into the entrance of the hotel. Once we made it to the front desk we were greeted by a nice woman who got us checked-in in a timely manner. Once we made it to the room we were very pleased with the decor, the size of the room and the 1st floor location near the exit. It was about a 5 min walk to the beach. The hotel offers a free shuttle to their other properties.They also offer a free shuttle to the MIA airport. Another thing we liked was the rooftop area. Our first night, my boyfriend was looking for somewhere to smoke and the lady at the front desk suggested he try the rooftop. The rooftop was very quiet and had very comfortable lounge furniture. The reason we rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the extremely loud slam the doors make when closed. Other reviewers mentioned it but I didn't realize it was so bad until we were sleeping and the people across the hall from us kept going in and out their room and the sound the door makes literally woke us from our sleep.Besides the doors our stay was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortheloveoftrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#89 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,840 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#47 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pestana Miami South Beach
Pestana Miami South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,282 reviews
La Flora
#20 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,553 reviews
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Arms Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Arms Suites

Address: 1800 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7423
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: $180 - $2,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincoln Arms Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln Arms Suites is a paragon of the Art Deco style that defines the historic South Beach area. Originally built in 1942, Lincoln Arms Suites was restored to its original glory through a complete revitalization in 2012. While adhering to its classic design, each of the 43 remodeled Studios and One Bedroom Suites have been completely modernized with espresso wood floors, full gourmet kitchens, and luscious bedding and linens aimed at providing supreme comfort and a peaceful retreat from the city that never sleeps IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lincoln Arms Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing