We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Highly recommended! Will definitely come back there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Arms Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lincoln Arms Suites to your Saves list
Lincoln Arms Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1800 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabeth, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“Highly recommended! Will definitely come back there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

For that low price we were shocked how high standards that hotel has. Rooms are spotless and very nice and cozy, staff is very helpful (Big thank you to Jacques!) location - one block from the beach!!! Great idea with rooftop- awesome space!! I wasn't in such a nice hotel like this one for a long time. Big thumb's up!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    165
    35
    7
    12
See reviews for
94
168
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just returned and cannot wait to return...Giovanna, Albert, Yvonne and all other staff where a dream come true...The suites are so beautiful, spotless and fully equipped...just two blocks from South Beach 5 star beach on Ocean Dr.... I highly recommend the Lincoln Arms Suites as a treasure ...and thank the staff for all their help and great information ....24 hrs a day! XO

Room Tip: We where 3 and stayed in suite 108 ....5 Star ***** I also spending time in the courtyard on the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridadreamer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We found this place after having had a terrible experience at another place we had to flee from. The hotel was very well maintained, very chic, and within walking distance to Lincoln Road, all the action along Ocean Drive and two blocks from the beach. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. Free water & the really good coffee in the lobby was much appreciated. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, spacious, bright and came with fully equipped kitchens if you chose to stay in and cook. The beds were firm with high-end linens & towels. The complex did not have a pool but it didn't really matter to us since the beach was two blocks down the road. I only wish they had a computer for guests which would have allowed us to check in and print out our boarding passes for our flight home. It also would have been great if they provided beach towels, the last thing I want to do when I travel to a beach resort is to drag along a bulky towel with me across the country. Otherwise, great place. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor facing the interior courtyard. The floors are thin, you can hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxx32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

location was perfect, quite but near the action. Clean, modern decoration. Near the beach, eventhough it does not has a pool, it is associated with other hotels that have bars and pools. Jack was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived late at night and had to ring a bell to get buzzed into the entrance of the hotel. Once we made it to the front desk we were greeted by a nice woman who got us checked-in in a timely manner. Once we made it to the room we were very pleased with the decor, the size of the room and the 1st floor location near the exit. It was about a 5 min walk to the beach. The hotel offers a free shuttle to their other properties.They also offer a free shuttle to the MIA airport. Another thing we liked was the rooftop area. Our first night, my boyfriend was looking for somewhere to smoke and the lady at the front desk suggested he try the rooftop. The rooftop was very quiet and had very comfortable lounge furniture. The reason we rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the extremely loud slam the doors make when closed. Other reviewers mentioned it but I didn't realize it was so bad until we were sleeping and the people across the hall from us kept going in and out their room and the sound the door makes literally woke us from our sleep.Besides the doors our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fortheloveoftrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We hadn't booked anything when we got to Miami beach and being Spring break the place was rammed! We must have tried 30 hotels and all fully booked. Luckily we managed to grab a room at Lincoln Arms.
The place is great! The rooms are huge with kitchens and dining tables, couches and chairs. The decor is very well considered and fits with the Art Deco feel of Miami Beach.
It is close to the main drag, but far enough away not to be disturbed by the crowds.
I would totally recommend the Lincoln and it's just a shame we are only her for one night.
Book online otherwise you have to stay a minimum of 4 nights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We decided in 3 days to come to Miami and we did not have a lot of possibilities at this period.
I was affraid when I read that it was noisy but it was not so much. You just need ear plugs for the night during the week end.
We had an upgrade thanks to Jacques and the apartment was very pleasant and luminous.
I recommend. Near of the beach and Lincoln Road you can take a bike and buy your food at Whole foods.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ggytwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#88 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 3,937 reviews
The Confidante
#15 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,604 reviews
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#11 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Arms Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Arms Suites

Property: Lincoln Arms Suites
Address: 1800 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincoln Arms Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln Arms Suites is a paragon of the Art Deco style that defines the historic South Beach area. Originally built in 1942, Lincoln Arms Suites was restored to its original glory through a complete revitalization in 2012. While adhering to its classic design, each of the 43 remodeled Studios and One Bedroom Suites have been completely modernized with espresso wood floors, full gourmet kitchens, and luscious bedding and linens aimed at providing supreme comfort and a peaceful retreat from the city that never sleeps IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lincoln Arms Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing