We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stay elsewhere at your own peril!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blanc Kara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blanc Kara
Ranked #30 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere at your own peril!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is simply the place to be in Miami!
Clean, modern, spacious - a real treat. We stayed here for 3 nights and were in the perfect location. Unfortunately our air con leaked on the second night and the condensation was dripping onto the bathroom floor. Maintenance had to repair it and we were put into a suite on the 1st floor (such a shame!). It had its own kitchen and was very spacious, we loved it!
The staff were very courteous and helpful and looked after us very well. I don't know what else to say other than you need to book this hotel!
Valet parking is approximately $26.75 per day i believe and that takes a lot of hassle out of staying in this area. One word of warning, my rental was delivered one day with 2 door dings on one side of the car. Now, i couldn't prove it was the valet who had done it, but i did want to point it out as matter of principle as they are meant to mark any damage on the key tag. Although the owner of the valet said he had noticed it, he hadn't marked it on the tag, so please check your car before handing it over and taking delivery of it to avoid any liability for each other's sake.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicahGTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    108
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
216
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homossasa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Miami. After searching for a while, we came across this hotel. We looked at the reviews, which were excellent. We stayed there two nights, The place was very clean, staff was friendly, specially Tatiana, she was very helpful with directions, and recommend some good restaurants. The hotel reminded us of Europe, would certainly go back!

Room Tip: The suite with a kitchenette was nice, we didn't use it because we were only there two nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieHomosass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is a gem. The rooms are amazing. Clean, Beautiful. Large. The location near the beach is wonderful, but it is still not in the heart of south beach so it is quite. There is a studio (I guess) across the street and we saw Gwen Stefani shooting a music video! The rooms we had included a kitchen space and walk in closet. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFloJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heerlen
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel on south beach one block from the beach. Front desk staff is a bit amateurish but friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated with nice furniture. Parking in the neighborhood is a bit of a problem but four blocks away is a large parking garage on 7th street, whether you choose valet parking for $20.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cyrille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you want to enjoy Miami Beach in a great location just right on the beach but still close to everything you need including bubbling Ocean Drive, you need to stay in this beautiful European style designed boutique hotel. We stayed there 4 nights with my partner in April and we had a great stay. The rooms are big, white with a touch of designed colorfull furniture (I loved the big white couch, I want the same at home!). Great white bathrooms with 5 stars level ammenities. Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Don't forget to ask for your Blanc Kara beach towels when you go to the amazing beach just around the corner. Next time we are in town we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOBE1
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I need a one night staycation on Mother's day { Grandma had the kid} and this place fit the bill. It is a small boutique hotel. Stylish and quiet. Think W-ish without the hassle.Modern with a low key key check in and nice minimal lobby area. No bell hop or formal lobby at all. Rooms vary in size. We had the bigger king suite with kitchenette. Very nice platform bed and couch/loveseat. Flat screen etc.. Nepsresso machine was a nice touch as was the full size fridge and fully supplied kitchen with champagne flutes, plates etc. Clean white lines abound. Minimal w/out feeling sparse. Best area inSouth Beach to get a good nights sleep, but close to everything that matters whilst on vacay here { restaurants, bars and the beach is one block east}. This is the kind of place a world traveler who has seen it all enjoys for its simplicity and discretion. Only tell your best friends.

Room Tip: spend a little more for a suite. Its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOBE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs some updating although it is new. The pros are: big rooms, silent hotel, very nice neighborhood away from the hussle and bussle of Ocean Drive, very close to the beach, walking distance from restaurants (Big Pink, Fratelli la Buffala and Starbucks).
The down side is the vallet service that brought our car with a flat tire, the cleaning that was resumed to make the beds and exchange of towels. There was no refuel of coffee and edulcorants. Another problem was a lack of wifi in our room (111).

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieLechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#17 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Paseo Hotel
El Paseo Hotel
#21 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#18 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 206 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanc Kara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanc Kara

Property: Blanc Kara
Address: 205 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blanc Kara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Blanc Kara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing