We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blanc Kara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blanc Kara
Ranked #30 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Homossasa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay in Miami. After searching for a while, we came across this hotel. We looked at the reviews, which were excellent. We stayed there two nights, The place was very clean, staff was friendly, specially Tatiana, she was very helpful with directions, and recommend some good restaurants. The hotel reminded us of Europe, would certainly go back!

Room Tip: The suite with a kitchenette was nice, we didn't use it because we were only there two nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieHomosass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    108
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
20
216
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is a gem. The rooms are amazing. Clean, Beautiful. Large. The location near the beach is wonderful, but it is still not in the heart of south beach so it is quite. There is a studio (I guess) across the street and we saw Gwen Stefani shooting a music video! The rooms we had included a kitchen space and walk in closet. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFloJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heerlen
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel on south beach one block from the beach. Front desk staff is a bit amateurish but friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated with nice furniture. Parking in the neighborhood is a bit of a problem but four blocks away is a large parking garage on 7th street, whether you choose valet parking for $20.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cyrille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you want to enjoy Miami Beach in a great location just right on the beach but still close to everything you need including bubbling Ocean Drive, you need to stay in this beautiful European style designed boutique hotel. We stayed there 4 nights with my partner in April and we had a great stay. The rooms are big, white with a touch of designed colorfull furniture (I loved the big white couch, I want the same at home!). Great white bathrooms with 5 stars level ammenities. Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Don't forget to ask for your Blanc Kara beach towels when you go to the amazing beach just around the corner. Next time we are in town we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOBE1
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I need a one night staycation on Mother's day { Grandma had the kid} and this place fit the bill. It is a small boutique hotel. Stylish and quiet. Think W-ish without the hassle.Modern with a low key key check in and nice minimal lobby area. No bell hop or formal lobby at all. Rooms vary in size. We had the bigger king suite with kitchenette. Very nice platform bed and couch/loveseat. Flat screen etc.. Nepsresso machine was a nice touch as was the full size fridge and fully supplied kitchen with champagne flutes, plates etc. Clean white lines abound. Minimal w/out feeling sparse. Best area inSouth Beach to get a good nights sleep, but close to everything that matters whilst on vacay here { restaurants, bars and the beach is one block east}. This is the kind of place a world traveler who has seen it all enjoys for its simplicity and discretion. Only tell your best friends.

Room Tip: spend a little more for a suite. Its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOBE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel needs some updating although it is new. The pros are: big rooms, silent hotel, very nice neighborhood away from the hussle and bussle of Ocean Drive, very close to the beach, walking distance from restaurants (Big Pink, Fratelli la Buffala and Starbucks).
The down side is the vallet service that brought our car with a flat tire, the cleaning that was resumed to make the beds and exchange of towels. There was no refuel of coffee and edulcorants. Another problem was a lack of wifi in our room (111).

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieLechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Charming boutique hotel in quieter neighborhood just south of Fifth Street but still very close to everything. Rooms are on the smallish sized, nicely designed with noise and light very well controlled. The terraces are great, almost more space on the terrace than in the room.

Minimal service amenities. Value is just ok, on the pricey side, but what isn't in South Beach?

Room Tip: The terrace was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Govis76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Room Mate Lord Balfour
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#25 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#18 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Paseo Hotel
El Paseo Hotel
#21 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#26 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.9 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#19 of 202 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 202 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blanc Kara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanc Kara

Property: Blanc Kara
Address: 205 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 202 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blanc Kara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Blanc Kara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing