We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Food”

Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road
Reserve with OpenTable
Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #156 of 1,161 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cuban cuisine with the enchantment and sophistication of Havana in the 1950’s.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I was dinner in this restaurant first nigth in Miami, the Mojitos are excellent I specially recommend the Rasperry one, the Tamal de Hoja is amazing and the special Hava is an orgasm in the moth. I back two times to have a meal. It has tables indoors and outdoors, the personal is very friendly and make a good suggestions if you goes to Miami Beach is a place you have to visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anatayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hi, thanks for reviewing us. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you loved our food, drinks and service. We hope to see you many more time here or at our location on Espanola Way.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 917 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

wanted to have lunch at havana 1957, had previously been introduced to the manager (was that you eliestaban? who even bought me a mojito a while back) by one of the staff as we were frequent customers for years of the previous restaurant. walked by and the restaurant had about 10 tables seated, water in the glasses, and menu's in the hands, all in different sections of the restaurant.
walked up to the podium (btw dressed appropriately) and was told that "they were not open yet". huh? what? there are tables of people there obviously being served, no special group noted to be having an affair there.
most importantly not to mention the 'gentleman' was rude, rude, rude..........and rude!
i get it, the restaurant was just closed for me.
competition on lincoln road is fierce and endless..........i certainly won't go back. i will spend my $'s where i am treated better and where they want my business.
shame.

    • Service
Thank lovetheparkcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff were very cheerful in helping us through the menu and helping us find something to eat that we might like. Then they chatted freely with us as as visitors more than customers and made us feel very welcome. It was very nice.

Thank NNC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Hi, thanks we appreciate your review. It makes us glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope you can visit us again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Very tasteful food, great mood and large menu. Too many options that includes pork, beef, chicken and seafood. I had the best guava chessecake I ever ate. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hernán Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hi, thanks for your review. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and thay were pleases by our food, drinks and service. We hope you can join us again soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Enjoyed a late time bite to eat following a hockey game, being viewed on TV.
The staff were wonderful and the service was great.
This place is so clean and the food served was tasty.
Could go back. Very reasonable prices for Miami Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FriendlyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliesteban M, General Manager at Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Hello, thanks for your review! We're really glad you had a good time here at Havana, we hope you can visit us again so you enjoy our food and service.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road also viewed

 

Been to Havana 1957 Cuban Cuisine Lincoln Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing