We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abbey Brewing”

Abbey Brewing Company
Ranked #169 of 1,074 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Abbey Brewing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I am giving the Abbey three stars because I went specifically because I thought they brewed onsite. Sat down with a house beer and started reading their menu/history and found that it is brewed in Melbourne, Fl and not in house. What a let-down. The beer was good and they had around four house and the rest were gueast taps. My wife and I had a hard time sitting around all of the smoke as we have gotten used to no smoking establishments.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedivader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    46
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great craft beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great beer, friendly staff and large selection of beer from brewery's all over the US. Will be a place I visit every time I go to Miami!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere - shame about the beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Abbey is a great local pub with a good atmosphere and a nice change from the tourist drag. The only problem is that, for anyone who's into craft beer, these are really not good quality beers at all. They all lack complexity, and most have a slightly unpleasant flavour of one sort or another. Such a shame as the service is great and the clientelle friendly, and otherwise I really enjoyed my visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RdeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding House and Guest Beers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Found Abbey researching craft beer in the Miami area and I was so glad I did. We were fortunate enough to meet the brewmaster Ray during our visit (great guy) and we had a fun time sampling his beers and talking about the area. The house beers were all strong but very well executed. There were also a nice variety of "guest" breweries on tap and one casked. Some rare finds in the Miami area.

Very highly recommended for any beer drinkers when you're feeling a little out of your element in Miami.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sweet brewpub featuring dark beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This cozy brewpub features 4 house brews, an additional 10 taps,1 rotating cask ale, and a very choice selection of 20 "world class" bottles. The bottles include 2 Rocheforys and Westmalles. Easy to find and walking distance from the beach (about 1/2 mile}. Small but has a remarkable variety of seating, including 7 seats st the bar, one large u_shaped couch, booths, and tables. Great service. Clean. 2 gods sized plans TVs. No food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SC-NY-CT-PA-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbey Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Abbey Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing