We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,690 results
Traveler rating
1,418
904
254
73
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
904
254
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetlincoln roadsouth beachart deco hotelbooked directlyocean drivetwo blocksgood sizepool areaexcellent locationnice poolthe hotel managerper dayshort stayshort walk to the beachresort feeconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 2,690 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We arrived late one night in July after a marathon flight. My children were asleep in the car, but before the Pestana people let me go to the room, they insisted I pay everything up front. Then I had to argue with them, because the hotels.com booking said breakfast was included, and they thought that it wasn't.

Once that was sorted, and we received the room key, I then had to deal with the car. There's no car park here and they charge an eye-watering $39 a day to park your car. After one night, I walked around the neighbourhood. I found a valet car park two blocks up on the opposite side of the street. We agreed on $100 for 5 nights.

The room itself was incredibly disappointing. The beds were small - just about qualifying as doubles. The mattresses were noisy. There was no balcony. A weird lighting system. And the a/c was so loud - and variable in its noisiness - that it kept us awake half the night.

There's nowhere to hang wet bathing suits. And the hotel gives you one free bottle of water per day (and refuses to give you extra if you ask), despite the oppressive July heat and humidity. The plug sockets are also dodgy: plugs struggle to stay in the sockets.

Breakfast was even worse. Each day was exactly the same: bacon spilling over into scrambled eggs (I asked them if they could separate them for those of us that don't eat bacon; they refused); an assortment of unhealthy cereals; fruit (the only good thing); pastries; and bread (the bagels and many of the pastries tasted stale). My wife asked if they had soya milk. No. So she had to go and buy her own.

On the plus-side, the pool is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures, as is much of the hotel exterior. And the location is great. But the hotel rooms - and breakfast - need a major facelift to justify the room rate. And they need to lower their price for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elmo_Cohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Elmo_Cohen,
Thank you for choosing hotel Pestana on your recent visit to Miami and for taking the time to leave us your constructive criticism.
We are very saddened to hear that you encountered so many issues while staying with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
With regards to your comment about the noise, please accept our sincerest apology. Our hotel is protected by the art deco district, which means that we are very limited in what we can change about the structure, restricting us from doing more about insulation, including the air conditioning. Nevertheless it looks like you have experienced more noise than expected and I wish you had contacted the front desk at the time of your stay as that is very unpleasant and we would have certainly do our best to fix the issue immediately.
Regarding your comments about the small beds and the balcony we would like to inform you that our site has a very detailed description of all the rooms’ dimensions and specifications including the sizes of the beds. Due to our art deco structure we have few rooms with balcony and our guests are welcome to choose the exact room that best fits their need and preference. We always like to advise our guests to carefully revise all the details at the time of the booking in order to avoid surprises.
The daily water bottle in the room is included in the resort fee. Our website is very clear about this resort fee and what it includes, so our guests know exactly what they are buying. Nevertheless our Bar is open from early morning until 11pm and offers free water refills to all of our guests.
Regarding your comment about the parking, we completely understand why you thought that the price was very expensive – because it is. Unfortunately, those are the reasonable and competitive prices for Miami Beach standards, and all hotels in the area will offer the same, if not costlier, prices for their valet parking, so we are pleased to offer our guests this option with valet service included. But, of course, our guests are welcome to find their own parking in the area. It is absolutely not required to use our services.
Rest assured all other concerns expressed will be reviewed and handled accordingly, as guest satisfaction is our top priority.
All that being said, we are happy that you found our hotel to be lovely with our cozy pool area and that you enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of the Art Deco district. We are close to all that there is to see in this vibrant city, yet we can still enjoy the peace and quiet of our neighborhood.
We appreciate the time you took to share your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Very nice decorated lobby, away by the noise but If you want to hit the shopping and dinning area is very good located also. In 5 minutes you can be on Lincoln. In 3 you are at the Miami Convention Center.
Large room, clean. Good wifi. Pool is open 7-23.
Very good value for money. For the Miami prices of course.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Ana D,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that location, beautiful rooms and our cozy pool area were all to your liking. Your kind words remind us that our hard work never goes unnoticed!
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon, and that when we do, we will provide you with a 5-star worthy rating, which is our goal for each and every review we get. We would also love to see you at our newest location, which will be opening in New York very soon.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Clean and tidy hotel. Staff we're very helpful. I travelled with my teenage son.
Was a very relaxing hotel. Will visit again possibly in 2018.
Lovely restaurant. Bar could do with more choice as drink choice very limited.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goldsworthyjewellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear goldsworthyjewellers,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review.
We are thrilled to hear all the positive things you have to say about your experience, as guest satisfaction is our main priority especially that you will be coming back soon!
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

This was a great spot to stay.
In the Art Deco district but away from the major hustle and bustle.
The hotel is great. The staff were friendly and very helpful throughout our stay and the rooms were quality. The amenities were appropriate for our needs and the pool/pool area was spot-on.
It is just a short walk to some quality shops, restaurants and cafes and likewise, just a stroll to the beach.
If you intend to spend all your time on the beach go further north. If you want a hotel with a bit of character in the renowned Art-Deco district which is still within "arms-length" of the beach, then Pestana is your kind of hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Vernon P,
Thank you for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such positive feedback regarding our hotel and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our hotel to be lovely and staff to be friendly.
Our location in the heart of the Art Deco district is indeed fantastic. We are close to all that there is to see and do in this vibrant city, yet we can still enjoy the peace and quiet of our neighborhood.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami or our newest location, which will be opening soon in New York.
Warm regards,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

I was stay in Miami several times, mostly by work. Previously I was outside of Miami Beach and now I want try it. Located in a great spot, not inside, not outside Lincoln Av I think this a perfect spot for days off or just for work.

Property is a classic boutique hotel, small, three floors and a pool in the middle. Rooms are spacious with huge queen bed, big screen TV (excellent selection of Tv Channels). Bathroom is clean but maybe smaller than standard. Also available a minibar (empty), you could recharge in Walgreens or CVS stores, in five-minute walk from Hotel.

Front desk is helpful, and try to solve any issue (not required). In addition, a free drink include in my reservation. Breakfast is great, great selection of juices, cereals, pancakes…. Pool bar prices looks cheaper than Miami Beach Standard. Pool towels and seats available without any issue.

Well, great choice. I hope to back soon

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Acivipam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear Acivipam,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review.
We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our beautiful rooms, great location, delicious breakfast and the service of our friendly staff were all to your liking.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and would love to see you at our newest location which will be opening in NY very soon.
Kindest regards,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews