We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$371
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$214
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$309
$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$343
$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,699)
Filter reviews
2,700 results
Traveler rating
1,423
908
255
73
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
908
255
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetlincoln roadsouth beachart deco hotelbooked directlyocean drivetwo blocksgood sizepool areaexcellent locationnice poolthe hotel managerper dayshort stayshort walk to the beachresort feeconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 2,700 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a small nice building just a 5m walking distance from the beach and 15 minutes walking from Ocean drive avenue. It's located on a quiet place. Wifi works very well and many employees speak portuguese. Breakfast is ok but not so high quality as many US hotels. It's a nice small 4 star hotel and well located for most places in Miami South Beach.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mgadanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear mgadanho,
Thank you for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami and for taking the time to share your experience. We have indeed an ideal location in the heart of South Beach. We are close enough to all of the city's main attractions and yet, we enjoy the peace and quiet of our neighborhood.
With regards to your comments about the breakfast we are sorry to hear that you did not find it to have much quality. We do our best to offer a wide arrangements of foods to please all our guests but we would be happy to implement some changes as guest satisfaction is our main priority.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as we are willing to provide you with a better experience.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Staff very kind and professional, espacially at the front desk.
Spacious, bright and very clean rooms.
Quite a lot of chairs with towels at the swimming pool highly appreciated.
I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant and relaxing stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Art Deco Double Room (accomodation with 2 standard double beds
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russobab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear russobab,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami. We are very pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. Our entire team works extremely hard to ensure guest satisfaction, therefore I am sure they will be delighted to hear that you had a good stay.
We would love to know how we could have improved your stay, as it is our goal to receive a five-star rating from all of our guests.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed five nights at the hotel, and if you are looking for a highly professional hotel with service minded staff, clean and comfortable rooms and fantastic beds, this hotel is recommendable. The pool area are good for quiet relaxing. And not suitable for playing children. Nice :o)
You must consider if you want to pay $18 a day for a mandatory beach fee, and if you think $38 a day for wallet parking is to much.
The location is peacefully and in walking distance from Lincoln Road, but rather long for walking to the bars at Ocean Drive.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Niels T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Niels T,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our beautiful rooms, confortable beds and the service of our friendly and welcoming staff were all to your liking.
Regarding your comment about the parking prices we do understand it’s expensive although very reasonable for Miami Bach standars. Parking in this area is hard to find so we are pleased to offer our guests this option with valet service included. But, of course, our guests are welcome to find their own parking in the area. It is absolutely not required to use our services.
As most hotels in South Beach we charge a resort fee. This is a mandatory hotel tax that includes benefits such as 2 chairs on the beach, towels to bring to pool and beach, water bottles and unlimited coffee and tea refills in the room, safe, bathrobe and the usage of the business center.
We would like to take this opportunity to remind that booking directly with the hotel, on our website, will give you the best rates and conditions, such as included breakfast and resort fees!
We look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Pestana South Beach Miami or our newest location, which will be opening soon in New York.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Stayed here prior to cruise and found it very clean and central to shops and restaurants. Beach literally 2 minutes around he corner . Breakfast very good plenty of choice and staff always s on hand if needed.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear susan b,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami or our newest location, which will be opening soon in New York.
Warm regards,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

When we arrived to our room we noticed that the toilet`s slidingroom was broken. You couldn`t close it at all. When we said about tit first reaction in reception was that we should be able to be in that room until the next day because there weren`t any rooms left. When we said that it isn`t possible to us, we got new room. We felt that we were tested by saying first that there isn`t any room. But after it was realized that we won`t accept room without toiletdoor they gave us room. Our room was in the first floor and it wasn`t nice because you could here the steps from upstairs very loud and clear. Our children had difficulties to sleep because of the noise.

In pool bar the service was very poor. Especially one waiter was very unpolite. We by accident ordered wrong dish and when another waiter came to bring our foods I asked if it is possible to have salad instead of fries. Waiter said that it`s okey. The waiter how had took our order came to say that we had ourselves ordered fries not salad and told that this wasn`t his mistake. He act very rude. We didn`t know how to react.

Customers were able to pick up from pool bar water to drink. The bowl was empty and the waiters noticed it but they did not bother to fill the bowl. Filling it took very long time even many customer went to pick up water.

We have travelled a lot and have lot of experiences of different hotels. Pestana south beach hotel we won`t came back. We cannot recommended hotel. The price did not match the quality. The only good thing was location. This is our experience - how we felt.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Henrietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Henrietta A,
We empathize that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. We highly value guest feedback, and I regret to hear that you did not feel the genuine care and comfort that we provide to all of our guests.
Our team is expected to deliver a friendly, welcoming and professional service to all of our guests so I do apologize if some of our employees didn't quite meet these expectations. Your comments have been shared with our team in order to avoid similar future situations.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as we are willing to provide you with a better experience.
Sincerely
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews