We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$190
$136
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$389
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$162
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$300
$179
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$295
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,692)
Filter reviews
2,692 results
Traveler rating
1,418
906
254
73
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
906
254
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetlincoln roadsouth beachart deco hotelbooked directlyocean drivetwo blocksgood sizepool areaexcellent locationnice poolthe hotel managerper dayshort stayshort walk to the beachresort feeconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 2,692 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

My room which was an "upgrade" had the view of a dirty alley. The room was OK cleaned but could have been better. Lighting was nice and the bed was comfortable. Management seemed OK but were very pricey for food and stay. There is extra tax for EVERYTHING!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheeOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear TheeOx,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for taking the time to share your experience.
Rest assure all concerns expressed will be reviewed and handled accordingly, as guest satisfaction is our top priority.
Nevertheless, we are glad that you had a positive experience and had an enjoyable stay with us.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the service was terrible, front desk workers were not friendly. I got to the hotel around midnight with my husband and my 2 year old baby in the process checking in we were told we had a reservation for only 2 people and because we had my baby we had to pay an additional fee, we have stayed in many hotels with our daughter before and this NEVER happens. We asked about the fee and they could not give us an answer, I asked to use the bathroom because my daughter wanted to go and the bathroom was very dirty, the service was so bad we ended up leaving. The day after I called the manager and spoke with Ricardo I asked for a refund and my request was denied. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anybody specially if you have KIDS.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank mbmmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Dear mbmmonik,
I can see on your comments that your experience was not the one you expected and nor the one we use to provide to our guests; our goal is always to exceed guest's expectations and it’s never easy to hear that we were unable to do so.
That being said, your comment is very welcome because it gives us the opportunity to clarify this unpleasant situation. When making your reservation you booked a specific room with the maximum capacity for 2 people. We have different room types that have the space to include a child with the parents, but not all our rooms have that capacity. Our site and all our partners, have very specific information about the number of people allowed in each room (including children), but nevertheless you booked this room. While checking in, our front office informed you of this situation and offered you the option of a room with the capacity for 2 adults and a child. They also informed you that this room would be more expensive and you would have to pay the difference. This is probably the fee you mentioned. They did their best to fix the situation but you didn't accept the offer and decided not to stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused but for security reasons and liability, we take very seriously the number of people allowed in the rooms and we do enforce this policy.
Regarding your comments about the bathroom we are sorry to hear that you found it to be dirty. This is very alarming, as it is our priority to offer outstanding service. We have reached out to our housekeeping team to figure out why and to make sure that it does not happen again.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Everyone was very accommodating. Quiet. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast area and food good. Pool lovely. Very pleasant stay. Walk-able to Convention Center, beach, restaurants, bars, shops. Safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilesDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear NilesDogLover,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our beautiful rooms, cozy pool area and the service of our friendly staff were all to your liking. Your kind words remind us that our hard work never goes unnoticed!
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon, and that when we do, we will provide you with a 5-star worthy rating, which is our goal for each and every review we get.
We would also love to see you at our newest location, which will be opening in New York very soon.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

This is our second time staying here and the location is wonderful.
This room was smaller than our first one, however it was very clean, comfortable and very modern and sleek in its design.
Located just steps to all, this hotel provides 2 free beach front chairs, which is a daily savings of $20 which you can enjoy elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Patricia B,
Thank you so much for once again choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, whom I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

After the third stay at The Pestana Art Deco Hotel, I do confirm this is one of the quietest place close to Collins Av. And to the beach.
This Art Decor hotel offers good services. The staff are friendly and helpful. Well-run hotel. Thanks to the GM, Jorge Tito and the team.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Philippe R,
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such positive feedback regarding our Hotel. Our entire team takes pride in the level of service provided, so it is with great pleasure to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind words remind us that our hard work never goes unnoticed! Thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and would love to see you at our newest location which will be opening in NY very soon.
Kindest regards,
Jorge Tito and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews