We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$210
$156
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$372
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$254
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$325
$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$320
$288
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$329
$307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveler rating
1,419
907
254
73
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
907
254
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetlincoln roadsouth beachart deco hotelbooked directlyocean drivetwo blocksgood sizepool areaexcellent locationnice poolthe hotel managerper dayshort stayshort walk to the beachresort feeconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Everyone was very accommodating. Quiet. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast area and food good. Pool lovely. Very pleasant stay. Walk-able to Convention Center, beach, restaurants, bars, shops. Safe area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilesDogLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear NilesDogLover,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that our beautiful rooms, cozy pool area and the service of our friendly staff were all to your liking. Your kind words remind us that our hard work never goes unnoticed!
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon, and that when we do, we will provide you with a 5-star worthy rating, which is our goal for each and every review we get.
We would also love to see you at our newest location, which will be opening in New York very soon.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

This is our second time staying here and the location is wonderful.
This room was smaller than our first one, however it was very clean, comfortable and very modern and sleek in its design.
Located just steps to all, this hotel provides 2 free beach front chairs, which is a daily savings of $20 which you can enjoy elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear Patricia B,
Thank you so much for once again choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, whom I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

After the third stay at The Pestana Art Deco Hotel, I do confirm this is one of the quietest place close to Collins Av. And to the beach.
This Art Decor hotel offers good services. The staff are friendly and helpful. Well-run hotel. Thanks to the GM, Jorge Tito and the team.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear Philippe R,
We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such positive feedback regarding our Hotel. Our entire team takes pride in the level of service provided, so it is with great pleasure to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind words remind us that our hard work never goes unnoticed! Thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and would love to see you at our newest location which will be opening in NY very soon.
Kindest regards,
Jorge Tito and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Small hotel, art deco stye, including breakfast. Walking distance to beach and restaurants on Collins Ave. Two beachbeds included. Great service , nice staff and beautiful rooms . Small bathroom . Nice swimmingpool with loungebeds .

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petra532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear petra532,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana South Beach on your recent visit to Miami and for leaving us this wonderful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Miami or our newest location, which will be opening soon in New York.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Well located close to Lincoln Boulevard and just a short walk to the beach. Our room was comfortable and I love the gold and white candy striped walls. The pool is the highlight of the hotel - both in size and in character - with background music played in the courtyard. Loved the fact that Portuguese is spoken by all of the staff. Breakfast served in the art deco café is delightful.

Room Tip: Request a sea-facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge T, General Manager at Pestana Miami South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Natalie T,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Pestana for your recent visit to Miami.
We are pleased to hear such positive feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. Our entire team works extremely hard to ensure guest satisfaction, therefore I am sure they will be delighted to hear that you had a great stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic location and that our beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and the service of our friendly staff were all to your liking.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon, and that when we do, we will provide you with a 5-star worthy rating, which is our goal for each and every review we get. We would also love to see you at our newest location, which will be opening in New York very soon.
Sincerely,
Jorge Tito and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews