We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No visit happy with service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pestana Miami South Beach
Ranked #25 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Pestana was our to be place at Miami for our first Anniversary celebration ,however the snow storm ruin or plan :( to add more to this there was a existing security glitch at airport and though we were having boarding pass we were blocked in queue and flight take off.Thank god airlines admitted it was issue at there end and gave us standby for next flight but we did not get confirmed tickets.There were No flight for next 48 hrs and so we cancelled our plan.Only option left was to get refunds as we have spend 3000+ on bookings.
We called Pestana and they were very supportive for refunding the money.Now we have booking through Hotwire. I am praying and praying to get refunds … .Till now we are happy with pestana service and hoping we will get refunds :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 2,164 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Came here with my boyfriend and a bunch of friends and absolutely LOVED it. The hotel had just been remodeled so everything was brand new and clean, but the best part was the staff. We had such a good time at the pool and the bar that we didn't really leave the hotel to go to the beach. The bartender Lizi was amazing, super nice and always checked in to see if we needed anything.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the end of Jan for a conference. The location to the conference centre is idea, 1 street away, but little round about in the way of eating/drinking/entertainment - you will have to walk or get a taxi down to Ocean Drive area for night life.
The hotel its self: reception /check-in was painless, nice seating area with PC available with a printer. Bedroom: all white with wooden floor - no view from my window. Small bathroom, no shelf for toiletries no toilet roll so had to nic one from the cleaning trolley left outside in the corridor.
Free wifi is good, breakfast room/bar - more like a canteen with plastic chairs and tables, small outside area was nice and ik sure on a warm day to it eat & drink. Pool is nice and i believe heated, sunbeds round the pool with towles. Short walk and you are on South Beach and a few blocks from Lincoln Mall Shops & bars. Travelling on my own I dont think i would stay here again, would much rather be in the busier part of miami.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twinklestar2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were very happy with our choice of hotel in Miami beach. The rooms very really modern and nice, the pool area was lovely and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is also a bonus as it's only a short walk away from the Lincoln road mall area. Would definitely stay here if I visit Miami beach again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoothEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Was in South Beach for Miami marathon 2014. After picking up my packet at the convention center, I walked over to the hotel. Al (at the front desk) was so charming. Even though it was quite early, I had lunch(tasty) and got checked-in (effortlessly). This hotel is close to the everything. I will definitely stay there next year for the Miami marathon 2015.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I booked this hotel through Hotwire.com. I didn't see the hotel name until I booked and paid for it. It was listed as a 4 star hotel. It was far from being a 4 star hotel. I've seen better 2 star foyers. No ice machine on floor. Nice room and decor with no view. Breakfast at the restaurant was sub par at best. In my opinion what I paid is no where near what I expected. Hotwire needs to change their listing of this hotel as it doesn't meet 4 star standards compared to the other hotels that Hotwire listed as 4 star in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4025NOMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We found this great hotel via an online reservation system; we wanted something close to everything and did not have to be right on the beach. This place was great! Wait, excellent! The staff was awesome, everyone from the bell boy, reception, pool bar restaurant staff, morning restaurant staff....
We went on this trip as four adults and 4 kids ranging from ages 4-9 staying for 2 days prior to our cruise. Now, where to start...
The outside of this hotel has a great lounge patio like area for you to sit back and relax if you like, which we did many times during our stay, either waiting for friends or having a drink at night. Once inside you will find a large sitting area as well as the reception and computer services. We arrived very early in the morning (7am) and the Hotel was great to lock up our bags for us and allowed us to enjoy the hotel facilities until our room would be ready. Also when we checked in we were providing a $20 discount for the rental of 2 beach chairs and umbrella on Miami beach, which we did use.We almost forgot to check on our pending room as were enjoying the pool area.
The pool area is fantastic, it is a court yard (some rooms face the pool) centered around an infinity pool, that was at least 100c. Some might say this is too warm but coming from our -12c temp at home it was great! There is a restaurant and bar that is extremely accessible from the pool/courtyard. There is even a sheltered bar height seating with tables that allow you to view the courtyard and allow you to feel fully outside.
The rooms are not extremely large but it is what you might expect from a boutique hotel, they were perfect for use as we had two queen (might have been double?) beds and there was still plenty of space for moving around getting ready for the day or dinners. The decor was almost all white and gave you that very modern feeling. Our room was equipped with a large flat screen TV, small fridge (which was very helpful) and a large desk space. The bathroom was very modern as well and ceramic floors were throughout the room/bathroom.
Location, location, location! Wow, we were 1.5 blocks from Miami beach (they allow you to take the hotel towels to the beach), Miami Beach Board Walk, only several blocks from Lincoln road, Espanola Way, (easy walking-even with our kids). Also about 8 blocks from Ocean Drive (New York style blocks though) but we still did it with the kids.

We did quit a bit of walking during our stay checking out the area but we made sure to thoughly enjoy the pool area. Surrounding the pool are many lounge chairs and several bed like lounge areas with cussions and framed with a white metal structure that allowed for curtains if it was too sunny, very resort like. The kids loved it as well.

We highly recommend the Mojito as this seemed to be the drink of this trip! We also ordered many muchies while chilling at the pool, the cheese fries were very different and a must have! The bar staff took awesome care of us as we sat pool side.

Honestly I cannot say enough good stuff about this hotel, we also ran into the hotel manager during our stay and could not help but glow about our stay and staff, we are now looking to find a reason to get back there... have a cruise pending for 2015 leaving from Miami, this will definately be our first stop!

Room Tip: Hard to say for a tip, we enjoyed the room that we received and so did our travelling partners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaybrewmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
City Center
Gale South Beach
Gale South Beach
#53 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,767 reviews
City Center
The Plymouth
The Plymouth
#5 of 212 in Miami Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Redbury South Beach
The Redbury South Beach
#15 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,254 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#29 of 212 in Miami Beach
957 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Miami South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Miami South Beach

Address: 1817 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (Formerly Pestana Miami South Beach Art Deco Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $149 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pestana Miami South Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Pestana South Beach, an Art Deco Boutique Hotel in Miami, made up of 4 buildings with white and blue façades in the middle of Miami Beach. It is just 5 minutes from the waters of South Beach and only 9 minutes on foot from Lincoln Road, a truly open-air shopping centre. Here, you can immerse yourself in the most sophisticated side of architecture, culture and urban events, along with typical American beach culture. Close by, you can visit the Miami Beach Convention Center and the Miami Beach Golf Club. The Pestana Miami South Beach offers a courtyard where you will find a heated indoor swimming pool, a Bistro and a Bar. It offers a car park for a fee, a business centre, beach service, concierge and bike rental services so that you can get to know the city. Rooms include free internet and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Otel, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Pestana Miami South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing