We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good walk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Surfside Beach

Surfside Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$279.00*
and up
Sunset Air Tour: Miami Beach and Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #14 of 117 things to do in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Eikelandsosen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good walk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I liked that it was a tour around the beach at the same time it was a good running path. Love the beach and love the atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 783Siv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    139
    25
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quite but beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love going to this beach as it is North of South Beach and it doesn't get as crowded. I am able to go and take my 2 year old son and have a nice time with him. We just went on Memorial day and were surprised it wasn't crowded and we were able to rent two chairs and an umbrella right in front of the ocean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vanejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“this is my neigborhood for 20 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Its like south beach but cheaper..Still U don't have the problem with the parking that U got in south beach..couple years ago they call this place little argentina but with the bad economy it drives the illegals out..rent is getting expensive by the minute

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank metalcuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
363 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“My Condo Is Across The Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I live about 12 miles from Miami Beach, but I have a condo right across the street from 68th Street beach. This is a nice beach for quiet local "normal people" and families. If you want to see the tourists, drunks, druggies and "strange" people, head South to South Beach, 6th Street Beach or "13th Street Beach". Nice restaurants of all types all around.

As to the person mentioning "seaweed". YES there is seaweed sometimes because this is a Caribbean Gulfstream Beach which has clean water coming in all the time with waves. The seaweed on the beach is being constantly being pushed back from the shore by tractors at various times during the day. I believe this beach to be the best on Miami Beach.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Soft sand, peace and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I walk the length of the beach walking path all the way to the Bal Harbour breakwater when we vacation there annually. The beach is all soft sand and beautiful ocean. The beach was massively rehabilitated by the US Army Corps of Engineers about 10 or 15 years ago and since then the path and plantings have been added to reduce future beach erosion. The entire area is moving upscale with the recent addition of the new Grand Beach Surfside Hotel, the new Surfside Community Center and the under-construction Four Seasons resort. The city cleans the beach nightly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam-in-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfside Beach also viewed

 

Been to Surfside Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing