We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast!”
Review of Dolce

Dolce
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 1,097 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dolce is a modern Italian restaurant that captures the effortless elegance of Fellini's Rome of the 1960s. Dolce brings the dream 'of la dolce vita' to life by delivering a fresh take on Italian classics such as home made pastas, Neapolitan pizzas, seasonal salads, and our Veal Milanese. Whether lingering over an aperol spritz or a barrel aged negroni on our veranda or a decadent meal in our mid-century modern inspired dining room, Dolce is the perfect forum for socializing and indulging in the convivial charm of the Italian dining culture.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Situated inside the Gale hotel, Dolce is a great place to go for breakfast. There omelets are delicious and they even cut the crust off your toast! Loved it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    238
    100
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A different south beach experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant opened in January 2013 and is a welcome addition to South Beach. We have been to this restaurant a couple of times and both experiences were great. We started our evening at the lively bar where the bartenders are skilled, knowledgeable and personable. The array of drinks they serve is impressive.
The dining room has a clean modern feel to it and it is suitable both for couples and groups, On our last visit we enjoyed the meatball starter that we shared, The meatballs were very tasty with just the right amount of sauce and seasoning. For main courses we had a generously sized serving of veal Milanese which was perfectly prepared although a bit plain. We also ordered the short rib ravioli which was fantastic.
The service was outstanding.

The price was significantly less than other SoBe high end restaurants in the neighborhood,
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Attentive service, flavorful food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Business dinner, and the server was attentive and gave excellent food recommendations. Had a shared started of house made mozzarella which was lovely, and the whole branzino which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Way too expensive~”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is one of the places you go if you have no other options and we know that's not the case in south beach. We did it because we were in a rush and we were already staying there. The menu is limited and there isn't much you can get for your money if you know what I mean. Prices are high and the staff wasn't always attentive or willing to bend the menu so we walked out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 939jennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Expensive!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Okay food but very pricey. The service is excellent. There meatball dish was great but the baked claims and linguini was way too salty. One glass of white wine was $12.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dreasencion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing