We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 nights for $100”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Posh South Beach Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 nights for $100”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

this place is awesome. george is the best manager--he is the reason posh has good reviews... there is a fat lady with orange hair that makes this place miserable. she is really unfriendly for no reason.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Posh South Beach Hostel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello there Cherri N,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am extremely glad to read that you had an awesome time with us! All of our staff here at the hotel is wonderful. Monica is the lady who you are speaking about and she is not unfriendly. She is very strict and does not allow guests to be loud or to disturb other guests.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    156
    38
    10
    18
See reviews for
10
22
339
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not just another hostel - but a place for everyone, especially solo travelers.
If you're looking to find company - you will. If you need convenient connections to almost all places - check. If you need a quite place - surprisingly enough, but it's also possible in the dorm room for 30 (or is it 40?) people.
The cleanest hostel I've been to (even cleaner and newer than many hotels x10 times more expensive).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olya_Sanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Posh South Beach Hostel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Good Afternoon Olya_Sanna,

We absolutely love 5 star feedback!!!!!!!! We are definitely not just another hostel. We are very unique and upscale. We offer great amenities and it's the perfect place for anyone who wants to have a great time, at a great price. We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Posh is a really nice hostel. The facility is very clean and everything is in very good condition. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Elizabeth was very helpful and hospitable. I would definitely recommend this hostel if you are tight on a budget but still want to get the south beach experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeo493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Posh South Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good Afternoon mikeo493,

Thank you for taking your time to post your wonderful feedback, for all of our future guests to read! Our staff is always hard at work to make sure that everything in the hostel is in perfect, clean and working order! They are always eager to provide you with their outstanding service, and I am glad that is what you experienced as well! We definitely do provide the South Beach experience at a very affordable and unbeatable cost! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The hostel is very, very, very good...everything was great and Elizabeth and Gina made a wonderfull work during the time I have been in Posh Hotel. Recomendo a todos e quando voltar para Miami, voltarei ao Posh. Elizabeth e Gina são muito atenciosas e fazem um ótimo trabalho nos recebendo.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank dedebrandao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Posh South Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hello dedebrandao,

I see that you had a very, very, very good time while staying with us! We want to thank you for taking your time to post your wonderful 5 star review!! I am very pleased to know that you had a great time and that our staff provided you with outstanding service! I will let Elizabeth and Gina know of your kind praise! We hope that the next time you are in South Beach, you will stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

A really nice hostel in the heart of Miami. Close to the beach, ocean drive and shopping. The staff is really nice and help full. People there are really friendly and you can easily stay by yourself and meet people there. We had family dinners, movie night, pool parties etc.. It's like a family. There are all kind of people which means that everyone respect each other (you can sleep without people disturbing you)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessacarew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Posh South Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good Afternoon Tessacarew,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! The location of our property is in a prime area. With just a short walk you are able to get to all of the hot spots here on South Beach! We welcome everyone to stay with us, as long as they are willing to have an amazing time! :) Please come back for another great stay!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very nice and clean hostel with very welcoming staff. A lot of people around the world shared great sleeping area and all the amenities this hostel, located at the heart of Collins avenue, offers.
Outdoor pool, free breakfast and free drinks from 7pm-8pm, are just some of the interesting offers that are not usual for hostels. Price is more than convenient especially considering the fact of the location of hostel and the quality of stay. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikolaSerbia57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Posh South Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Good Afternoon NikolaSerbia57,

We absolutely love when guests post their 5 star feedback! I see that you were content with the cleanliness of our property, as well as with our staff!! We offer great amenities for our guests that are all free of charge! I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of them! We hope to see you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Had a wonderful time... A big shout out to all the staff elizabeth george frank and monica... Not to forget marita gina and MAMA... Awesome stay and awesome job guyz... Had fun with lots of guest...
(You know who u r)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Posh South Beach Hostel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hello Jaz F,

5 Star feedback is what we love to read! Thank you for posting yours! We are extremely glad to know that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us! Our team is great and they are always eager to assist all of our guests with outstanding service! Please come back and stay with us for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 207 in Miami Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel of South Beach
The Hotel of South Beach
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#28 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Marlin Hotel
The Marlin Hotel
#7 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#78 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
0.1 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#45 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posh South Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posh South Beach Hostel

Property: Posh South Beach Hostel
Address: 820 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5808
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Posh South Beach Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posh South Beach Hostel is a fully renovated loft, at the epicenter of South Beach's shopping, attractions, and nightlife. Perfectly nestled on Collins Avenue, Posh South Beach Hostel is in the midst of all the action and right across the street from the beach. Posh South Beach Hostel serves as a premier international hub, revolutionizing the concept of a hostel into a luxurious 5 star accommodation. Posh South Beach offers concierge service exclusive to our posh guests. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Posh South Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing