We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my faves”
Review of PB Steak - CLOSED

PB Steak
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of my faves”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have been coming since they opened and I do love this steak house. The lobster rolls, short rib bone marrow, and corn are phenomenal. Highly Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lea Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal. Excellent service.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have dined here on 3 occasions and each was superb. Recommend the Florida heirloom salad and the Short Rib entree in particular. Strongly encourage an evening visit as it's a favorite of locals living near Sunset Harbor. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike36536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great tacos!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Went with a bunch of co-woerkers for lunch (during the week its a taco shop from 12-3pm.)

I was not disappointed. Had the calamari tacos and thoroughly enjoyed them.

Service was fast and friendly. They purify their own water and its so refreshing.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmili808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Many better steakhouses in Miami”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Went for lunch with my family and I was thoroughly unimpressed because of the following:

A) Menu claims you are getting prime quality steaks, and you are paying for prime quality steaks and my personal opinion is that they are not prime steaks. I had a rib eye and it was tougher than prime quality rib eye's from other steakhouses like the Capital Grille or Morton's and even prime steaks that I cook at home.

B) The location is kind of blah for a place with these prices

C) The staff were not particularly nice or warm. The service was good but I expect to feel that someone is happy to see me when I'm forking over premium prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a date.”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I'm overall satisfied with the food but the desserts menu needs a little more work. I asked for a hot chocolate cake with ice cream and what I got was not what the server explained to me what I should expect. Plus the "hot cake" was cold in the middle. Minor tweaks here and there and this restaurant will be top notch. I will refer without a doubt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas_Hutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PB Steak also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing