We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delicious ice cream and perfect service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelato-go South Beach

Gelato-go South Beach
458 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
13053978648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 Dessert in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: We make our own Gelato base daily with fresh ingredients. Our dairy flavors use low-fat milk with cream and no butters, while our Sorbettos are made with seasonal fruit. Exclusive ingredient include prestigious Pistacchio from Bronte (Sicily) and Nocciola (Hazelnut) from Piemonte. We also offer Italian Pastries and coffee.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream and perfect service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This morning we bought a ice cream at Gelato-go. It was delicious. Real Italian taste. Next time we will visit this place again. Service was very kind and good. I also recommend the ristretto.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    71
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just like Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very authentic Gelato! Never had anything like it this good outside of Italy. Great atmosphere and excellent espresso.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Really? Top 7 in Miami?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Honestly the pistachio gelato was good but any Italian cafe that has gelato makes good pistachio gelato. The cafe specializes in unique "treats" like cannoli stuffed with gelato. They did not have cannoli shells or other baked treats when we arrived at 4:39 on a Saturday so we were disappointed. We had two flavours each: pistachio and then coconut and Nutella respectively. The server was preoccupied with her Italian guests and was super awkward until I spoke Italian, oops! The cafe is also not ambient so we went back to Ocean Drive. We enjoyed the gelato but the Nutella was basically so thick and out of the jar and the coconut so flavourless I wish I would have stuck to one flavour. I'd go back but this place would be a dime a dozen in most cities. Sorry!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank interpolation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best gelato we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are gelato fiends, and we've visited Italy a ton. This place is wonderful, and the owners/employees are super-friendly. We ate here 1-2 times a day during our vacation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ADLZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

A taste of Italy brought to Miami..this is one of the best ice creams I've had so far. Friendly staff makes a visit even more worth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato-go South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Gelato-go South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing