We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unpack your bags in Miami Beach and go straight to Gelato-Go!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelato-go South Beach

Gelato-go South Beach
Ranked #2 of 41 Dessert in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: We make our own Gelato base daily with fresh ingredients. Our dairy flavors use low-fat milk with cream and no butters, while our Sorbettos are made with seasonal fruit. Exclusive ingredient include prestigious Pistacchio from Bronte (Sicily) and Nocciola (Hazelnut) from Piemonte. We also offer Italian Pastries and coffee.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unpack your bags in Miami Beach and go straight to Gelato-Go!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sometimes you find a little piece of perfection and this is one of them. This is the best Gelato you will find in Miami Beach and probably Florida. We went on a recommendation and have been going back every day since then. Not only is the ice cream perfect but Antonio, the owner, Francesco and his other friends are great guys. They were great with our kids who got spoiled them with lots of samples and fun. Unexpected and just great. Antonio comes from a family of ice cream makers in Italy. He uses only milk, cream and real flavorings like fresh fruit and imported pistachio. Everything is made on the premises and if fresh, fresh, fresh. This all makes a difference and you will know it when you taste it. I highly recommend you go here at the beginning of your trip incase you enjoy it as much as we did and want to max out on the ice cream experience. Remember to pack your trainers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    71
    22
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian Ice Cream is the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

visited Gelato-Go last week and it was the first time i tasted an Italian ice cream. It was different from other ice cream i tasted. so far, it was the best. not so sure how to describe the taste, but for me it was the best... Also, the owner of Gelato-Go is an Italian... He was the one who even served us our ice cream... nice... however, food prices in miami beach area are quite high, so its normal to expect a pricey ice cream at Gelato-Go...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julius Christop... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good gelato, but beware of the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The ice-cream is really good, though I had a lot similar or better ones in europe. Maybe the prices influenced my opinion: they are quite high, so you expect something really special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maha374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Apparently a new place on south beach, we checked it out based on trip advisor reviews. It was awesome! Italian owners, made right here in south beach. Delicious and rich. Try it out. A little taste of Italy in Miami.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denvertraveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A review that matters...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As having spent many summers in Italy, I can definitely say I have tasted a fair share of "real' Italian gelato. I have to laugh at the negative comments that complain about having "few" flavors. This place has some of the best gelato found on this side of the Atlantic. The ingredients are of the highest quality and come through in the unique flavors offered. I actually respect a place that has fewer "gusti" so that I know they are fresh and move quicker. Aside from the staples of pistachio, nutella and nocciola, this place also has some "specials" on a rotating basis. If you're ever there for the cannoli, please try it...It really does taste like a Sicilian cannoli--citron bits and all! If you're looking for an "ice-cream" go do yourself a favor and buy something out of a deli freezer for 2 bucks. If you want a seriously creamy indulgence, then try one from here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Always4Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato-go South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Gelato-go South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing