We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gelato-go South Beach

Gelato-go South Beach
Ranked #2 of 39 Dessert in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: We make our own Gelato base daily with fresh ingredients. Our dairy flavors use low-fat milk with cream and no butters, while our Sorbettos are made with seasonal fruit. Exclusive ingredient include prestigious Pistacchio from Bronte (Sicily) and Nocciola (Hazelnut) from Piemonte. We also offer Italian Pastries and coffee.
Lemesos, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was very nice ice cream. Bit overrated, as I really was expecting something far more amazing from the other reviews!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    73
    23
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DONT WASTE YOUR TIME”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The gelato here is not Authentic italian or anything of the sort. I asked for a pistachio flavor and I was given hazelnut flavor instead after being told the pistachios "were flown in from sicily" LOL i swear he said that

I ordered an espresso and the owner used a nespresso machine to make it and charged 2.50 for a 60 cent capsule

He tried to get us to sit down so we wouldnt see him use the nespresso.

Abosolutely no atmosphere just a room with a freezer and nespresso I have no idea why this is place is so highly rated on tripadvisor. its suspicious ....we were fooled and robbed...dont be next...go anywhere else lol

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not so good that I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My expectation was high when I saw the reviews at Tripadvisor. But I was a little bit disappointed. Modest number of flavours ice cream. But it taste very well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank odman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex692, Owner at Gelato-go South Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi dear customer,

we appreciate your feedback. Although we have only 12 flavors available at this time, we rotate them everyday, as we produce them fresh every morning. We hope you'll come back soon and taste the new ones!

Thanks

Gelato-go Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i love ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Try the cheesecake is the best. Location is very chic and clean. My hotel was right in front. had to have it everyday on my stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow is right!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

These guys are straight from Italy and they make the absolute BEST gelato I have ever tried ....wow.

I am in south beach now going to go for a gelato later this evening

Amazing!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Frankd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato-go South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Gelato-go South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing