We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice italian restaurant - try the pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Serafina Dream South Beach - CLOSED

Serafina Dream South Beach
Price range: $12 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 11th Street and Collins Avenue
Description: Located at Dream Hotel in the heart of South Beach, we specialize in signature Northern Italian cuisine fused with a welcoming, energetic atmosphere. Owners Vittorio Assaf and Fabio Granato have transported Serafina’s New York comfort food to the energetic corner of 11th Street and Collins Avenue, welcoming families, locals and guests to feel at home. Serving more than 24 pizza varieties and offering a wide selection of salads, pastas and grilled fish and meat, diners enjoy recipes that use the highest quality ingredients at reasonable prices.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice italian restaurant - try the pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our hotel's restaurant, and they make the best pizza (di Fabio) I've ever tasted. Perfect size for lunch, and for the two weeks we were there, we ate their food by the pool several times. Also worth mentioning that we went their for supper once, and their Chilean Sea Bass with spinach and lobster bisque is amazing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeerNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    17
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“best meal of my stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I cannot rave enough about this place. great food and delicious brunch! staff was amazing and helpful!!! ans who can beat unlimited bellinis for brunch?? Yummy! !!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmbxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pasta heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had the black linguini. It has been a month and I still cannot stop thinking about it. The restaurant itself is typical south beach, nice, open air, slightly distracted waitstaff. But the food here, it's the stuff dreams are made of.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I loved this restaurant from the food to the service. The only down side is the element of local passerby's creating disturbances of such a vulgar and graphic multitudes that I found it offensive. It is sad that such a great eatery has to be subjective to these elements.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caobamojado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great story great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Make sure you learn the history...how this restaurant came to be. Great food and graciously served.
Came here with the tour group miamiculinarytours.com which I also highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank just_around_corner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serafina Dream South Beach also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing