We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two weeks in SoFi”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
As you arrive, Privacy and Flowers greet you :)
Isn't it great to have a Full Kitchen... just in case you want to cook!
We installed a sliding divider to offer some privacy in-between the living and bedroom areas.
Huge walk-in shower with powerful shower head!
Washer & Dryer, and walk-in closet.
The path to our condo owners & guests pool.
Splish, Splash in our private pool that's only available to owners & their guests!
Refreshing to swim in or enjoy a bottle of wine while lounging.
Here's a private place to BBQ within our private property
Secure entrance
Elevator service to our floor.
Perfect for an early morning coffee, or a glass of wine :)
A truly historical Art Deco building.
Our Beach & Park that await you only 2 streets away :)
Ocean Drive awaits you 3 streets away!
My lovely wife looking for the perfect spot in the sand for us to tan.
A few steps away from our condo, and you can rent a two-wheeler.
Just another day in the sun... and WELL deserved!
For just 25 cents, catch this bus, one street away from our condo & travel all around South Beach!
Here's all the stops the 'South Beach Local Bus' makes for only 25 cents!
I think our beach is the best. Quiet, soft sand, clear water and Peace & Relaxation.
South Pointe Park. A place to stroll, bike, run, eat, RELAX! It's 3 streets south of our condo :)
East South Pointe Park.
Taking a Cruise? The port is only 5 miles from our front door!
Taking a Cruise? The port is only 5 miles from our front door!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dream4755...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two weeks in SoFi”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, quiet and sunny top floor apartment on a quiet street in Miami Beach's South of 5th area.The apartment itself is neat and adequately spacious and equipped for a two-week stay; we were always happy to return to it after a day on the beach and cruising around South Beach. Would be happy to return!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
422ChrisM
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SOBE Hideaway”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were looking for an opportunity to have a mini vacation while providing our daughter and newborn son family time with our son in law a boat captain who works summers in Sag Harbor. We were very pleased with the quiet convenient location of this lovely apartment.. Within walking distance of all the popular locations in South Beach, it was also pleasantly apart from the maddening crowds. Restaurants, shops and services were nearby and we walked most everywhere that we went. Our car was unnecessary except to return to West Palm Beach where our daughter lives.

The owner did an outstanding job of providing information and help to make our visit enjoyable. His instructions for accessing and using the unit were flawless. Everything was easy and convenient including arrangements for parking in the restricted residential neighborhood. He was responsive to our needs and followed up on all of our communication.

The condominium was tastefully decorated and fully equipped and even had a washer and dryer. Public spaces included a swimming pool and a barbecue grill in a fully fenced and secure common area. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate in recommending this property. We will certainly considerate renting it again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was very nice because it had a pleasant residential feeling.
Liked least: South Florida's heat and humidity in July. We're from Colorado!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ammenities were overrated.”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The property was rated to sleep 4 guests comfortably. My husband and I slept fine on the bed provided in the main bedroom. Our 2 friends that we traveled with had an extremely uncomfortable sleeping experience on the furniture in the main living space. The check in details for the property were extremely detailed but failed to mention that the loveseat couch that pulls out has a rock hard base. The description did not explain anywhere that the only cushioning provided for that sleeping option for 2 people is a folded up piece of foam that was stashed above the stacked washer/dryer in the utility room. If the description for this property was more accurate the review would be higher for what it is. Upon our arrival we found only 1 roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and 1 washing machine tablet for our 5 night stay. We had to buy our own toilet paper and more washing product. If we had known this ahead of time we would have been more prepared. The beach towels provided were not full size, they were smaller old bath towels. These are inexpensive items that would greatly increase the vacation experience if improved upon or at least described for what is provided so that guests can adequately prepare for their vacation experience. The pool was 2-3 feet and should be explained as such. There was a ripped screen in one of the windows. The most beautiful feature was the canopy of purple flowers above the entrance to the property.

Date of stay: April 2016
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convience to ocean and beach.
Liked least: Sleeping arrangements were not as promised.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 2 year old toddler and I really loved the location of the condo. We found the pool enjoyable during our daughter's nap time. That was key for us, as our daughter naps for 3 hours a day. The condo was clean and well equipped. We enjoyed many homemade meals. As our goal was not to eat out all the time with our child.

Upon arrival, we realized that the dvd player was missing. Again, something we planned on enjoying when our toddler went to bed. Jessie quickly resolved the issue and had it replaced immediately and without hesitation.

The only drawback was the street was being being ripped out in front of the condo and we had to endure one full night of loud construction. Needless to say, we were exhausted the next day. The construction affected nearby parking as well.

Other than that one issue, we enjoyed our stay there and recommend it. It's a good size for a small family, clean, well-equipped and perfectly located. Walking distance to everything.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nearby construction
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabkram
West Kilbride, North Ayrshire
2 reviews
“New Year in paradise!”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Booking made using Trip Advisor. Dates: 26th December 2015 to 5th January 2016.

Location – We found the location of the condo excellent. It is situated on a quiet street minutes from all of the action. It is five minutes walk from the corner of Ocean Drive and Fifth Street which is an excellent area for bars and beach front restaurants. This corner is a perfect access point onto the beach as it has showers, sunbeds, etc. It is also close to the outdoor gym and beach volleyball courts. The condo is just around the corner from a rental bike stand, restaurants, cafes, CVS pharmacy and many other shops. We felt very safe at all times in the condo and in the surrounding areas. We had no problems walking around at any time of night.

Kitchen – The kitchen area had everything we needed during the stay. We made use of the oven, hob, microwave, kettle, large fridge freezer, plates and cutlery. Everything was in full working order and we found it all clean.

Lounge – The lounge area has two comfortable couches which can convert into sofa beds. There is a television which we used a couple of times. We mainly used the free Wi-Fi to access Netflix. We made use of the breakfast bar and stools for dining. The furniture was all good quality. Everything in the condo matched the pictures shown on Trip Advisor.

Bedroom – The bedroom area has bedside tables, chests of drawers, a table and an incredibly comfortable bed! The covers, sheets, pillows, etc. are all spotlessly clean white linen.

Shower room – The shower was great. It was very spacious and always had a good supply of hot water at any time of day. Shower, toilet and sink were all clean for our arrival. There were lots of towels which again were all spotless and white.

Storage – We had two large suitcases with us which we stored against the wall between the living room area and bedroom. There was room to hang up our going out clothes and we put beachwear in the chests of drawers. There was ample space for a couple. I think it might have been a bit tight for a family of four on a long break. The storage area has a washing machine and dryer which we used a couple of times. Both were in good working order.

Security – There are three doors which would have to be unlocked for someone to get in and there is CCTV in all of the corridors. At no time did we feel unsafe. The other guests and owners in the block were all friendly and made us feel welcome. There isn’t a safe in the condo but we still felt fine leaving our valuables unattended.

Grounds and swimming pool – The grounds were pleasant, well maintained and there were numerous outdoor seating areas to use. The pool looked very clean and we saw some of the other guests enjoying it. In December/January it doesn’t get afternoon sunshine so we went to the beach every day.

Parking – The condo is in parking zone 1 so you can park on the street or in any of the surrounding streets. This worked out great for us as we got parked right outside the few days we had hired a car.

Owners and payment – All of the dealings we had with the owners were positive. They were prompt with answers to our questions. They gave us a list of things which were happening in the area during our stay. They provided recommendations for nice restaurants and bars. They gave us excellent instructions for accessing the condo. They provided a full refund of our deposit. It was a pleasure to do business with them and we hope to return for another visit in the near future.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dealeya
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I decided to grab one of my girlfriends (my Mom this go around) and take a road trip to Miami. Passed a lot of beaches on the way and paid ridiculous money in tolls, but the trip turned out great. Jesse was very eager to assist. He made contact very frequently, from the beginning of my inquiry. I believe in part b/c he was eager to have the apartment rented, but even more so, he was genuinely excited about sharing what he knew about the city, so that we'd have a great time. The apartment was just enough for the two of use. Just a short walk to the beach and places to eat, we didn't have to move the car unless we wanted to. Grateful for the option to purchase a parking pass from the owner. The apartment equipped beach chair, umbrellas, towels and toys for kids (didn't need those). The washer and dryer came in handy. The space was small, but organized so that all of it was functional. I love that it was in the art deco area. Much more my speed. I'm a vegan and there was a vegan restaurant nearby. Only one small issue w/ the wifi pasword. It was swiftly solved. I hope to travel to Miami again one day and hopefully this rental will be available.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mapmaiden...
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place for couple that plans to eat out a lot”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This apt was centrally located for us. It was a few blocks from the beach, South Pointe Park, a kid’s playground, running trails, and transportation. We’ve stayed on Ocean Drive before, so being in the neighborhood was nice and quiet. We (couple with small child) took the express bus from the airport for only $2.65/pp and it dropped us off just 3 blocks away. It was easy to find the place as the pictures are recent and detailed instructions on how to get inside. The place was clean enough (dusty in some places) and looked exactly like the pictures. Unfortunately we spend a whole day at the emergency room and that wasn’t so close by, so a tip on the buses is that Google uses bus numbers, while the actual routes are letters.

Pros:
Central location
Good restaurants nearby. Jesse gave a great list before heading down, but I’ve included some of our highlights at the bottom.
Jesse provided chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys
Grocery store is a few blocks away (next to free trolley that goes to Lincoln Road)
Car rental is nearby too, but we never used it since the weather was great
Pool is small and shaded most of the day, but I like that is has a seat around most of it, great for kids.
Jesse checked in everyday and sent email of local events.

Cons:
Pictures are accurate, but be aware there is very limited kitchen counter space.
The pullout couches were not very comfy, but Jesse does provide a thick cushion if you are using the bigger couch.
The cleaning service is “Penny wise, pound foolish” in regards to leaving behind enough dishwasher and laundry detergent for your stay. For a 6 day stay, they left only one tablet of each expecting you to get your own. Had I known, I would have brought my own from home. I mean, the point of having an apt is so that you have a kitchen to cook. And there are only 4 bath towels, so it would have been nice to wash them a few times during our 6 day stay.

Suggestions:
Thermostat is locked. Wish Jesse had a Nest thermostat and just turned it down with the app when people weren’t around.
There are lots of pillows to pick from, but when you are not using them...there’s no good place to put them except on the floor.
The doors for the closet and bathroom are very wide. If renovating in the future...I’d suggest a sliding door for the bathroom because you could never open it all the way.
We used the stove and toaster at the same time, so there was no room for preparing food on the counters. Seems like a cart would fit next to the door, that would be nice to have shelves and roll out when needed or hang the toaster from the bottom of the cabinet.
The bar stools are fine for a couple, but was hard when our child wanted to sit with us during meals. IKEA makes tables that could seat 4, and fold up to seat 2. A lower table would also help with a surface to prepare food.

Food:
Nutella pie at Buon Pane Italiano
Pork chops at 11th street Diner (famous by Guy Fieri)
Cubano and Cafe con Leche at Las Olas Cafe (recommended by Jesse)
Double Fried wings at Drunken Dragon (warning - there is no sign out front, just says MARKET)

It was a great place to stay and I'm glad I didn't rent a car.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The room dividers are a kid magnet.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing