We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Ranked #97 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here the first week of september for my five year anniversary. I couldn't be more happy with our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and spacious. The property itself in a great location near lincoln road, ocean drive, and espanola way. The have a great pool and a private area on the beach. I will definitely be staying here from now on when I travel to Miami. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T, Asst General Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the nice comments. We are truly glad that we were able to give you a memorable experience and we can't wait for you to come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,494)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,252 - 2,258 of 3,494 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed at this property 23-26 September. Was in town for a conference. First time visiting South Beach. Great location. Most shopping and dining within walking distance. From the Valet attendants, Concierge, Front Counter associates to the Housekeeping crew, everybody provided best in class service. There was a small issue with my bill that was resolved quickly and efficiently at check-out. Comfortable room with expected amenities. A short walk to the beach only makes this property the most attractive choice for lodging when I visit South Beach again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T, Asst General Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks you for taking the time to review the property and let us know about your experience. It is great to hear such nice comments and we hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Where do I start? I stayed here Sept 20-22 with my wife for our 9 year anniversary. This was our first time in South Beach and the James Royal Palm made us feel like we were truly appreciated. Location: Perfect Ocean Dr, Lincoln Rd. all within a stones throw. Dining options, shopping, bars ,clubs all you can ask for. Rooms: I must say the beds where the most comfortable I have ever stayed in, the room clean as can be and the view great if you are facing oceanfront, spacious enough for the limited time you're in it. (Come on you're in South Beach!) Oh by the way a nice playful surprise in the room bar! Now the STAFF! This is what sets this hotel apart from any other hotel we have stayed in. Front desk manager Caesar made check in a breeze and accommodated an upgrade with no issues instantly. Bellboy Mike greeted and delivered with advice and was a pleasant person to have small talk with. Peter the Concierge went out of his way to make sure we hit all the hot spots and delivered on guest list request! Beverage Manager Alhadji was absolutely on point with his drinks, and suggestions. He definitely represents the James brand with professionalism. The pool team great, coffee girls also did a fantastic job. I have never felt the need to really go out of my way to review somewhere but the James delivered! Thanks for an unforgettable weekend see you next year! Happy Guest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremiahL356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T, Asst General Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

So nice to see that you enjoyed the entire resort while you were here. I appreciate that you took the time to tell us about the Team Member interactions that made your stay special- that way we can thank them personally and recognize their efforts. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is beautifully remodeled, on the beach with amazing customer service! The concierge not only set up our Everglades tour but was able to recommend and get us into a great restaurant. We decided Saturday at noon we wanted to go to an upscale restaurant the was completely booked but, the concierge was able to get us in that night! The beach club was beautiful and very convenient. The view from our ocean front room was to die for!

This trip we went as a young couple without kids, which was perfect. Right in the middle of the bars, shopping, restaurants, clubs and upscale restaurants. But, we are expecting twins so we were keeping our eyes out for activities and areas to come back with the kids. We were surprised to find, we would not hesitate to come back to James Royal Palm with the kids. The beach club had sand toys for the kids, the hotel staff was very friendly and the people staying in the hotel were all ages. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jayme V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T, Asst General Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

So happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We can't wait for you to return with the twins. Our Lil' James Play Space offers a lot of activities for the whole family to enjoy and we're sure you are going to need some down time once you have a full house! Come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

When you arrive you dont get impressed by the entrance or the frontdoor services, but once you are checked in and get into your room you understand how great your hotel is.
Also with an outstanding location, you are in a walking distance from almost every cool dining place in South Beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBTrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T, Asst General Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for the review. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the fact that we are close to so many activities in the South Beach area. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wonderful visit to the James Royal Palm. Staff was exceptional over 5 days, helpful, friendly. The room was comfortable, and I liked in the in-room amenities -- shampoo, etc in large bottles in the shower, fresh distilled water, and a well stocked minibar with different snack offerings. Was at a conference, and all the food we had was excellent, better than most meetings. Had room service for breakfast, arrived fresh and on time. Some noise from the hallway and balcony above (called the desk on that one, and the noise stopped), as people tend to party late in Miami. Next time I'll put on some white noise using the iPod docking station.

I didn't get to use all the amenities, but believe the resort fee is a good value if you can use them -- bikes, surfboards, and stand up paddle boards available complimentary, plus the beach chair service everyone seems to enjoy. Did a yoga class on the spa deck early morning as the sun rose over the ocean, unbeatable! Hope to return for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrottingFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T, Asst General Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. On your next visit be sure to put aside some time to use our complimentary skateboards and bicycles. They are a fun way to see Miami Beach. Come back to visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I recently spent two nights in The James Royal Palm hotel, Miami beach Florida. The boutique hotel is situated in the heart of south beach Miami, and is in walking distance to bars, shops and restaurants. Lincoln Road’s restaurants and shops are only a few blocks away. The Miami city tour bus also stops nearby. It’s a fantastic location.
My room was fabulous, an ocean view deluxe king guest room, with a modern and contemporary design and stunning views of Miami south beach and the Atlantic ocean. My favorite thing in the room or bathroom for that matter, had to be the toiletries, Intelligent Nutrients. The body wash is invigorating and stimulating, I literally felt my whole body tingling. It also smells good enough to eat.
The hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools and easy access to a private section on Miami’s South beach but at a cost. The obligatory fee of 21 dollars takes care of your loungers, towels, a basket with bottled water and fresh fruit and a cocktail list 14 dollars plus 18% gratuity
I ordered nachos with freshly made salsa and guacamole from the Florida Cookery 11 dollars plus 18% gratuity.
Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would most definitely recommend it to a friend. From the spectacular views, super friendly and competent staff, the delicious Florida cookery and the ambient atmosphere, it gets a ten out of 10 in my hotel book.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffibeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T, Asst General Manager at Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the lovely comments. It is such a pleasure to realize that we have met your expectations and even exceeded them in some areas. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#53 of 210 in Miami Beach
6,802 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,602 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,185 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#55 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
Shelborne South Beach
#66 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Address: 1545 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3110 (Formerly The James Royal Palm)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $169 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Palm South Beach Miami boasts an enviable location on Collins Avenue, just north of the iconic Ocean Drive at 15th Street. With direct access to the beach and boardwalk, the resort is near the most appealing attractions of vibrant South Beach. The resort comprises a wealth of refined facilities, including a pampering spa and a pool encircled by cabanas. Dining venues serve authentic plates and cocktails in a relaxing ambience. Some 10,000 square feet of space is available for enchanting events. With iconic ocean or city views, guest rooms and suites house environmentally-friendly amenities and stylish areas for business and leisure. Poolside Suites are distinguished by their expansive outdoor terraces and proximity to the beach and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing