We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of Aroma Espresso Bar

Aroma Espresso Bar
Ranked #1 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Best chocolate croissant I ever had. Simple decor, but delicious pastries and great espresso. Tasty egg and cheese croissant as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    204
    68
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great coffee”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

WE stayed on Collins Ave and Aroma was a great place to get a coffee fix early in the morning. There coffee is really good as well as their hot chocolate.
We loved the decor too.
We didn't eat there but saw some plate of food, and it looked yummy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank THANDACREATIONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service is awful”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great concept and is popular but have given up on it as life is to short to wait 30 minutes for a coffee on a daily basis - sort it out and will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Moshe613London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best coffee place EVER....And I have been to a lot!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's not your typical coffee bar. The sandwiches, salads, etc are just as good as the coffee! And the servers bend over backwards to assist!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank debicoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Our new favorite breakfast spot in Miami Beach”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Thanks once again to Tripadvisor, we decided to try a detour from our usual breakfast spot known for large portions, and instead try Aroma, based on the reviews.
I had the french toast and found it to be excellent. They gave me extra syrup without charging more which is never a given in a tourist spot. Great fresh fruit accompanied this order, and I added some great fresh squeezed orange juice. My wife had two eggs with toast and she loved that. Great coffee as mentioned elsewhere and in fact we brought a bag with us that they ground for us.
The evidence in the value and quality is that we went back the next morning and each had exactly the same breakfast as the day before.
If you sit outside you won't be watching birds or the ocean, but rather the traffic on Collins Ave. I had no problem with this as I'm a gearhead and was thrilled to watch some of the luckier SoBe denizens drive by with their exotic cars.
We each had full breakfasts and the bill came to $25 before tip (which BTW this establishment does NOT tack on as mandatory, don't forget to tip!).
While not a spectacular value, I was happy enough with the food and drink and took into account the SoBe location that I consider this to be a very good value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheesepocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Espresso Bar also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing