We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Il Bolognese On Ocean
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Bolognese On Ocean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 1,108 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 14th Street And Ocean Drive
Description: Inspired by the authentic recipes and fresh regional ingredients of Northern Italy, this exceptional Italian eatery offers contemporary interpretations of classic favorites by chef Manuel Mattei. Everything we do at Il Bolognese is focused around creating a hearty, European sense of welcome. From our delectable lunch and dinner selections to our playful list of hand-crafted cocktails to our extensive regional wine list to our intimate garden courtyard for private events, we invite you to savor our unique culinary experience for yourself.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed seven days in South Beach and I found this place with the best mojitos EVER!! The food and the service are also great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fabianastral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlBologneseMiami, Owner at Il Bolognese On Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 557 of 941 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I went to il bolognese with my wife and some friends and had a really good time. We found it shopping for a place to eat that wasn't part of the same restaurant market that ocean dr. sometimes appears to be. As we walked more towards 14 st everything seemed a bit cozier and quieter getting away from the main hustle and bustle on the strip. This is the perfect location for this place, the atmosphere is great, it was a super busy night for them and they still never fail to deliver an overall great experience. Bottom line was we really got what we paid for and there were no hidden fees or exorbitant drink prices. Keep up the good work guys!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlBologneseMiami, Owner at Il Bolognese On Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at WhiteHaven hotel and ordered takeout so that I could work and eat in the comfort of my room. My order of grilled salmon served with rice and a side of broccoli came to $60 including a glass of water. To top it off the salmon as charred and oversalted. The are too many good restaurants in Miami Beach, that I should have done research. Won't be visiting this one again.

Thank suzu1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everything was good the service, the taste, the drinks The manager was so kind, the waiter too.
I cant complain about this restaurant, if you come to south beach, you have to visit it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erikina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a late lunch here at Il Bolognese after a terrible check-in experience at the adjunct Winter Haven hotel. We ordered three surf-n-turf. The service was okay. The food was okay. The portion was small. Just nothing special about this place.

Thank JQ16888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlBologneseMiami, Owner at Il Bolognese On Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Bolognese On Ocean also viewed

 

Been to Il Bolognese On Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing