We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,comfort,and friendliness”
Review of Gale South Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gale South Beach
Ranked #54 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

small comfi hotel.completely renovated with much taste.a nice mix of modern and retro with lots of wood.exterior definetly art-deco to go with the neighbourhood. staff very polite and friendly.we took standard room but got upgrade to two queens. a bit small but nice decor and bed very comfortable. very nice dining room and breakfast area.breakfast was very fresh. only block and a half from beach on collins and close to lincoln rd. two bars,one disco, at back and front of hotel.very nice pool area on 4th floor with interconnecting bar area on 3rd.unfortunately pool bar closed at 6pm.all in all very nice experience.my wife and i will go back. also upon departure,we forgot a cell phone and they mailed it to us immediately.

Room Tip: we were on 1st floor.a bit noisy as we were between the two bars.but,hey,it is south beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear james t,

Thank you for choosing the Gale Hotel on your recent stay in South Beach. I am happy to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay and that you are planning on visiting us again. It will truly be our pleasure to welcoming you again. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed at 6 PM, that was definitely an isolated case due to a private event the hotel hosted for the community in Miami Beach. Contact us at galeguest@meninhospitality.com to book your next stay as a repeat Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel is in a perfect place amongst many other nice hotels. The decor and design of the hotel is really good and the roof top just amazing to spend the day sunning.

The room was nice we booked a standard queen and would pay extra for an upgrade. The queen bed was very small but comfortable.

One of the nicest boutique hotels we have found in Miami.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Markandnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Markandnige,

Thank you for recognizing us as one of the nicest boutique hotels in Miami, we sincerely appreciate your praising words. As a new hotel on Collins Avenue, we are indeed mingling among other beautiful hotels on the beach but we strive to stand out not only through our décor and amenities but mainly through our personalized customer service. It makes me very happy that we were able to accommodate you for an enjoyable stay and we look forward to having you as Guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Gale. Great location, nice staff, beautiful hotel. Everything was brand new. Room was a little smallish but not horribly small. The complimentary cocktail was nice! (see pic).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear JonnyS,

Good to hear you have enjoyed your complimentary cocktail. We are always looking for ways to make our Guests stays special and unique. Thank you for taking the time to share your own experience at the Gale. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We fell in love with this hotel! First of all, it is located in a perfect spot near Lincoln road and the staff is wonderful and always smiling, and they are very helpful. I was amazed with the decoration. They have orchids everywhere (I love this flower), and the decoration is clean and modern. The room was perfect as well. The pol and the bar by the pool are beautiful, and good to relax and lay down, when you don't want to stay on the beach anymore. And that is another thing, they have chairs and the beach, and towels wich are included! The hotel bar, is stunning! I just loved everything and would definitely stay there again!!!!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear jumlima,

Thank you for your kind words, I am really happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay so much and got to take advance of our beach club. We are taking great care of our orchids, they definitely compliment very well our overall décor. We are looking forward to your next visit, meanwhile we remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We just completed a 2 day stay at this hotel. I simply cannot give it high enough praise. Great location, extremely friendly staff, rockin food and clean and stylish decor in the whole hotel! The bed was super comfortable and the pool on the roof and the views were spectacular. We lucked out booking this for a great price through priceline! Bravo Gale South beach..The Glickmans will be back!!!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cagsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Cagsinger,

We look forward to welcome back the Glickmans! We would love for the Gale to become your home away from home. We appreciate you taking the time to praise our staff and hotel décor. We are proud to be a true luxury boutique hotel that is striving to deliver memorable experiences to all our Guests. Contact us at galeguest@meninhotels.com to make arrangements for your future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location and very friendly staff. The restaurant in the hotel was also very good. The pool facilities etc. were all clean and well maintained. Valet parking was organized well and priced reasonably.

Thank you Gale!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Tommi S,

This is great! So happy to hear you have enjoyed your time at the Gale while visiting South Beach. Our restaurant Dolce Italian is becoming more and more popular among the locals as well as tourists. We hope you will come back and try the new items on the menu. We look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed there 22/02/2014 for 1 night. Arrived early at 11am & was told check-in was at 4pm - They immediately switched a few things to accomodate us with a new room early = Great!
The Gale is a beautiful Hotel with great facilities and a lovely rooftop pool in the middle of gorgeous south beach Miami. Our room was gorgeous, Beautifully decorated and after a hard day sunbathing when we got back to our room they came knocking on our door with complimentary champagne, Amazing & really appreciated!
I'd definitely stay there again, in fact I intend too. Check in out guys - it's really lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blennerhassett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Blennerhassett2013,

Glad to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in request and you got to enjoy our beautiful rooftop pool along with all other amenities especially the champagne. 1 day is definitely not enough time to explore South Beach hence I do recommend you visit us again soon. Please contact us at galeguest@meninhospitality.com and will make sure to arrange for all the details of your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Dream South Beach
#47 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,406 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,647 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#48 of 214 in Miami Beach
3,581 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,532 reviews
Hotel Croydon
#45 of 214 in Miami Beach
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gale South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale South Beach

Address: 1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 214 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $205 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gale South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gale South Beach is set on the Southwest corner of 17th street and Collins Avenue, just steps from the ocean. Located in the heart of South Beach, the hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Lincoln Road, New World Symphony, Fillmore Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, and Ocean Dr. The 87 room luxury boutique hotel features certified green rooms and signature suites offering luxury Italian linens, marble bath appointments, exclusive Menin Hospitality GUYandGIRL bath amenities, a 55-inch high definition LED television with an expanded 90 channel HD lineup on the latest IBAHN system, iHOME docking station for the latest ipads, fully stocked mini bar, WiFi Internet access, room service, state-of-the-art fitness center, beach club access, and nightly turn down service. Gale South Beach offers a collection of food and beverage venues including Dolce Italian Cafe & Bar, the Regent Cocktail Club, a rooftop bar and Rec Room. Guests receive complimentary coffee located in the lobby daily. Menin Hospitality Perks program is available to all guests, offering up to $100 in food and beverage savings to the restaurants and bars in the Menin Hospitality collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Gale South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing