We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gale South Beach
Nearby Hotels
$275
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$451
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$243
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$381
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$315
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$269
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
1,016
460
191
111
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
460
191
111
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldolce restaurantcocktail clubkaskades suitessouth beachboutique hotellincoln roadresort feesister hotelbeach accessrooms are smallthe location is perfectmini barart decoper dayhappy houran umbrella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,439 - 1,444 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a problem with our reservation at their sister hotel, my husband and I were welcomed at the Gale.
Our first impressions were great - friendly staff and incredible decor, you really feel like you are walking into a vintage beach hotel.
Our room was comfortable and clean, very tastefully decorated with vintage photos of Miami beach. It felt glamorous and luxurious. The only issue for us was there was no natural light at all. As we opened the blind to the small window by the bed, we were confronted with a huge hedge covering the entire window which we felt was just strange! It also meant you felt like you were sleeping in a vault. This was quite disorientating, especially when coming back to the hotel during daylight to change for dinner, only to walk out an hour later into darkness.
The main reason we didn't ask to be moved was our fear of being put in a very noisy room above the club - we felt we could deal with no natural light if it meant we could sleep soundly. The only time I encountered the legendary bass was getting up to use the bathroom in the night and feeling the walls vibrating however this did not really cause me much of an issue. My husband on the other hand was kept awake most of the night by the noise.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and felt fortunate to be moved to the Gale which really made our trip to Miami a pleasure. Next time I would definitely ask for a room with a window!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mskatiedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Mskatiedj,
I am happy to hear you felt welcomed at the Gale and that the hotel décor and atmosphere was to your liking. As a luxury boutique hotel, we strive to stand out as one of a kind in the area due to our unique vintage décor yet modern amenities. We look forward to your next visit! Please contact us at galeguest@meninhotels.com and we will make sure your next trip will be perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Perfect Size Hotel and Location, Rooms on small size but most comfortable bed and quiet room. Nice rooftop pool and bar (on different level), had fun in the nightclub and enjoyed nightcaps at the bars at each end of the hotel. Check our the larger, fancier, pricier Delano across the street and you'll appreciate the Gale. Be sure you use the $15 credit each day that comes off your $25 resort fee (and use your beach chairs thats included in the resort fee!)

Room Tip: I didn't get a room with balcony but sounds like thats a good option after the fact.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Karen D,
This is great! Happy to see you were able to take full advantage of all our amenities and the great value of the Resort Fee which includes $15.00 food and beverage credit, 2 beach chairs and unlimited wi fi connection throughout the property. We are looking forward to having you back for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We just stayed 4 days at Gale Hotel in Miami South Beach celebrating 29 year anniversary with my husband. It's a fabulous hotel, small, very cosy, clean, beautiful decor. It has an Italian flair, the location is perfect, a short walk to the beach, we were upgraded to a room with a balcony (what a difference did it make). Lots of great restaurants around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina6741519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Irina6741519,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on your recent stay at the Gale and for highly recommending us. We are thrilled to hear you have had a good time with the occasion of your 29th year anniversary and we hope to welcome you back in the near future, maybe for the 30th anniversary? We will make sure to reserve a beautiful terrazzo for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at the Gale for 4 nights for a "Mom's" getaway. The Gale is a fabulous hotel, the room was clean and quiet. Loved being upgraded to a room with a balcony. The location was perfect, and within walking distance to everything. (Shopping, dining and a block from the beach) The staff was ready to assist with your every need. A special shout out to Jonel at the reception desk. She went above and beyond to give exceptional customer service! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkmtka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Smallish rooms but everything in them was thoughtful and high quality. Not a family hotel as the bathroom has no privacy but otherwise loved it.

Helpful staff, close to Lincoln and the beach.

No issue with noise and we had rooms on 1, 2 & 3.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 06880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews