We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee & Marie's Cakery

Lee & Marie's Cakery
40 South Pointe Drive, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 24 Bakeries in Miami Beach
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My hisband and i went to Lee and Marie's for a post beach lunch. We were pleasantly surprised. Fresh salads and sandwiches and excellent pastry! We had the arugula salad with beets, goats cheese, candied pecans and prosciutto chips. It was delicious! Beautiful fresh arugula and a great balance of flavors. The turkey sandwich came on the most delicious buttery croissant I've ever had. Served with manchego and garlic aioli it had fresh Bibb lettuce and nice slices of ripe tomato. We also indulged in a butter brioche muffin and a blueberry muffin. Baked goods rarely impress me, but these were truly fresh and tasty muffins. We will definitely be back the next time we're in the south point area. All of the cakes and pastries in the case looked divine and I can't wait to try more of their menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yumsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place has great red velvet cakes. The ambiance is very nice and it seems they are affiliated with some sort of charity. They have nice sandwiches and other sweet cakes as well. Great little dessert spot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Decent coffee and a great chocolate filled croissant. We sat outside on the patio, but inside was since and cool as well. Great spot for a Saturday morning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoragJ_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, NJ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this lovely little place after a walk through South Point Park. We had delicious cappuccinos and sat at a covered outdoor table. The place is adorable and smells fantastic! We will definitely be back to sample the mouthwatering baked goods!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeggygNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem of a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We crossed over the MacArthur Causeway from downtown Miami and instead of going straight on into central South Beach, turned right and stopped on South Pointe Drive looking for somewhere to have lunch. We saw Lee and Maries Cakery and decided to eat there. A gem of a find. We had delicious sandwiches, cakes and coffee - efficiently served by friendly staff.
We tried to visit the Cakery again over the weekend before our return to England but to our disappointment we were unable to park our vehicle. We hope to return next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidmWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee & Marie's Cakery also viewed

 

Been to Lee & Marie's Cakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing