We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No need to look for another place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Balcony View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Miami Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RKassanov...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No need to look for another place to stay!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Mondrian is a beautiful complex with every amenity you could ask for. Location is great, building is chic, clean, tidy and right on the bay! Pool(s) are luxurious, service is great, cabanas are large & comfy, plenty of space to lounge/lay out, crowd changed regularly and the Mondrian even has a shaded sandy beach area with hammocks! Food & drink is a little pricey, but I guess that is to be expected in Miami at this exquisite site.

Joe was great, very easy to contact and a pleasure to work with, up front about everything (No surprises) and that's how I like to do business. The unit I stayed in was exactly what I expected, as pictured in the ad, and boasted a breathtaking view of the bay and Miami skyline. I wont look for a different place to stay the next time I visit Miami... I just hope I can afford an upgrade by then and get sweeter condo at the Mondrian (Get my place ready Joe!)... Cheers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Price of food & drink at the Mondrian
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfoguest
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing views”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Can't beat the view, it's just stunning.
This is a very popular place on the weekends for all night parties, so be forewarned. Most folks come here for the pool/party scene, and since we don't party, that is the only reason why it is not a good fit for us. South Beach is famous for this, and that said-- we are just too old for this scene, but that's just us.
Whole Foods, Walgreens and many great inexpensive sandwich/breakfast spots all within a 2-3 short blocks.
The ocean beach is a bit of a walk, but so worth a trip to view the beauty of the the South Pier boardwalk.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: Noise from the pool and other balconies.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukie162
Monroe, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gorgeous sunsets”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in this facility as a hotel, we were disappointed with some of the appointments in the condo. The bathroom door to the bedroom could not fully close. The ceiling light bulbs were burnt out and not replaced during our 2 week stay.
One of the lamps in the living room also didn't work.
The on-site manager was always available by phone, and the staff of the building was always friendly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Hello. My apology for the bulbs, I did not receive any word from you on them, I would have taken care of this immediately. I understand the balance of the bathroom door sways open a little on the glass hinges and we have not found a complete solution for this yet. Every time we balance the door, eventually it returns with the gap. Thank you for staying with us, and your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdolfoLoz...
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended A+++”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Highly recommended, very nice owners Joe and Robinson, incredible bay view, superb suite/apartment. I will come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesscro
Kalmar, Kalmar Län, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect location and nice view over the bay”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

e and my friend stayed at Joes apartment in nov 2014. All over a very good stay. Joe was always fast answering our questions on sms or email. The apartement is nice and the balcony was very useful comming home from the beach(even if november 2014 was a Cold one, brrrr) We had some problems when arriving. Missunderstandings and problems with check in. That was offcourse not fun after travelling for 18 hours. Well, after that it was a nice stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monci212
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent location, great amenities”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We traveled with young children in July, so the pool area and the kitchenette were both very useful. The location is great, the views are amazing.

The bay front properties get a constant breeze, so if you are traveling during the hotter summer months, it makes a big difference.

The check-in process was easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, location
Liked least: Pull-out couch was not working, but they had a roll-away bed which was a good sub.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gopicture...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC SUITE/APARTMENT WITH A SPECTACULAR VIEW!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Mondrian (Rm. 1510) for a week and the whole experience couldn't have been better. We have rented through Joe before and each time the rental process is easy and he's always been accessible in case of a problem. The 1 BR suite is large, beautifully decorated and immaculate. The view of the bay and downtown Miami is incredible. There's a small kitchen with everything you need (and a Whole Foods down the block in case you want to stock up).

The staff at the Mondrian is very helpful (no South Beach attitude) as is Robinson, Joe's liaison, who greets you at the hotel and arranges check in. The pool is great, right on the bay, and a mix of families and party goers (on the weekend). The food is also terrific especially for a casual poolside lunch.

My only hesitancy to recommend it is that so many people will like it as much as my wife and I do we'll have a hard time booking the room again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the room is spectacular.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing