We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”
Review of Cara Mia Trattoria

Cara Mia Trattoria
Ranked #13 of 1,096 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th & 11th Street - Next door to Whole Foods Market
Description: Cara Mia an Italian Trattoria serving locals in and around South Beach is the latest creation of famed Milanese restaurateur GiGi Coppolino and The Chef Alessandro Calabro from Genova. Their unique ability to tap into local neighborhood scenes, understand its needs, its culinary trends and brings it all together is simply amazing. Come see for yourself, you wont be disappointed! Enjoy....
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Such a great laid-back atmosphere. They make everyone feel welcomed without crowding you. The food is always simple yet creative and generally awesome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markhiggins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
thanks for your amazing review
we appreciate you
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    131
    37
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“authentic Italian cuisine with an excellent quality/price”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This place deserves a very good rating for already the following reasons : (1) dedicated staff who make you feel welcome, (2) authentic Italian cuisine with the real flavors of tomato, capers, Mozzarella cheese and so on, (3) more than decent prices, (4) as in Europe you can take your time to enjoy food, have a decent conversation with a good glass of wine.....all of that without any rush.

More than happy to recommend !!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank No_Belgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
thanks for your wonderful review
we appreciate this, because for us is a proud that our guests are the first fun of Cara Mia Trattoria
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very Italian. Everyone who works there was authentic. We has carpriccio, salad and bruschetta to start. The my husband ordered vongole and I had lamb shank that fell off the bone. Almost a hole I. The wall but inside was nice. Hard to find with all the construction but worth it. The risotto was also mouthwatering.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank REDCAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
thanks for your wonderful review
we appreciate you...
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cara Mia, Cara Mia!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Second time in this place. Appetizer bruschetta (6$) was great. Seafood spaghetti cartoccio style (18$) was excellent. There was no room for a dessert. Espresso good. Due to the roadwork on Alton road parking is a pain in the butt... But Cara Mia has a spot on the back ( In between Alton and WestAv on 11th St ) where you can easily find parking.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgiorich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 21, 2015
thanks for your beautiful review
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne, Florida
1 review
“authentic italian taste”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I am Italian and it's so difficult for my palate to find a real italian restaurant but Cara Mia suprised me!!!
The restaurant is so cool and the atmoshere is magic and relaxing with pictures of " Roman Holiday" movie with Audrey Hepburn.
I started with antipasto misto: prosciutto crudo, bresaola, mozzarella di bufala and ascolan olives (everything is authentic).
Then i ordered linguine cartoccio with shrimps, calamari, clams, white wine...delicious!!!!
The dessert? Of course my favourite: tiramisu'...so creamy, soft and again authentic!!!
Of course italian wine and limoncello...
The owner Gigi is cool and very kind and charming.
I will certainly come back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giovanna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, June 29, 2015
thank you very much for your beautiful review
we wish to have you back soon for to try to improve further in our service and food
see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cara Mia Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Cara Mia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing