We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food at its finest”
Review of Cara Mia Trattoria

Cara Mia Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Cara Mia Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 1,080 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 10th & 11th Street - Next door to Whole Foods Market
Description: Cara Mia an Italian Trattoria serving locals in and around South Beach is the latest creation of famed Milanese restaurateur GiGi Coppolino and The Chef Alessandro Calabro from Genova. Their unique ability to tap into local neighborhood scenes, understand its needs, its culinary trends and brings it all together is simply amazing. Come see for yourself, you wont be disappointed! Enjoy....
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Italian food at its finest”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Been here several times, always great service, with fresh generous portions
That truly taste homemade.some of my favorites are ,the mushroom risotto
The tuna carpaccio and the grilled salmon.! Location is easy to find, with a parking
Garage 1/2block away or meters in front. I love this place and recommend it
To all my friends.! It's the kind of place u go to and don't wanna leave. Just sit
Relax ,enjoy, drink fine Italian wine ,and eat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0ssdab0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
thanks for your wonderful review
we appreciate you
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    130
    35
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A casual, yet fancy dining experience. Perfect for couples!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

When I look for restaurants, I want good food, good service, and a nice atmosphere for my money; this place met my expectations perfectly! This is an out of the way, casual Italian restaurant, but it feels much classier when you walk in. Maybe it's the service, the music, or the decor, but it's perfect if you want to impress someone or simply want to have a more "upscale" place for dinner or lunch without going overbudget.

My wife and I ordered the Caesar salad, linguini Alfredo, and eggplant Parmesan, all fantastic. Surprisingly, the Caesar salad may be the next I've ever had. All of it was topped off with chocolate mousse. Perfect.

I just want to give a shout out to these guys for being so nice to my wife and me, even when you were busy. I hope you get more exposure, you guys are worth the walk across the island!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
thanks for your wonderful review
we appreciate you
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious, well-priced, intimate, and great accoustics”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Fabulous restaurant. The quality, food, taste, and presentation were terrific. We got there after the early bird dinner which is quite the deal. There is a three course special for $35 which is full portions and includes wine. The men got that while my friend and I enjoyed the special which was delicious veal marsala. We also shared a salad which was fabulous and plenty for two. The chocolate mousse for dessert was just outstanding. The restaurant is intimate, delicious, well-priced and has great accoustics. The four of us had no problem hearing each other. I would definitely recommend it. And, as an added bonus, it's on the Prime Card.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
thanks for your wonderful review
we appreciate this
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coconut grove
Level Contributor
122 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Italian not turkish no falafel!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Confused by reviews on tripadvisor for this restaurant. This is a little Italian gem off the tourist tired path. Good food, fair prices, nice service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luigi c, Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 22, 2015
thanks for your beautiful review
yes we are really italian... AUTHENTIC
see you soon
ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Terrific meal!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious! Service was great, although a little slow, but we didn't mind. Definitely recommend!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraMiaSobe, General Manager at Cara Mia Trattoria, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and post your experiences at Cara Mia Trattoria, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cara Mia Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Cara Mia Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing